Steemit Open Mic Week 46 - "Stick Around" by The SteemBirds (Original Steemit Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

About The SteemBirds

@dan-atstarlite and @jaybird have teamed up as "The SteemBirds" to bring you a bunch of comedic Steemit songs.

Previous tracks:

Gaining STEEM
Upvote Yourself
Hardfork 19
Blockchain Blues
Bots Bots Bots Bots
Steem To The Moon

Stick Around (lyrics)

Steem will go up and down
But I’m going to stick around (2x)

I don’t care much for powering down
I’m trying to build this up from the ground
In this baby for the long haul
I know that Steemit can help us all

It doesn’t really matter if I make a million dollars
I’m not looking to cash out
I’m in this baby for the long haul
I know what Steemit's all about

Steem will go up and down
But I’m going to stick around (2x)

I’m just trying to build my rep
Make some new Steemit friends
Do what I do as best I can
Cause I know it's gonna pay off in the end

Steem will go up and down
But I’m going to stick around (2x)

Signature drink and manwiches by @artwatch

Sort:  

Another melodious song.... good work...

Great work as always, Kings of the catchy hook😄 Steem on!

Another nice song! I love it!

I'm glad you guys followed my advice of participating in the openmic. You're now trending close to the very top of this tag.

Thanks again! Advice is always welcome 😎

You guys are awesome! Love how you tap glasses before you start. It's fun flying with the Steembirds.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That's the secret to a good take.. once, we didn't do it... and all hell broke loose

It's been like a week since I heard you guys :D I've been waiting !!
Ps- you guys rock !! And that's the plan , I will stick around with Steem as my choice and watch it go up and down but it's a keeper . Lots of love From NYC. I feel like singing it out loud hehe

Yes!!! Please sing it out loud lol... maybe we'll form an international SteemBird choir someday

That would be awesome !! Cheers 🍾

please tell me you guys are wasted when you do these ;)

Sweet! I have been waiting for that! Crack me up. You guys are freeking talented!

Have a great day!

Thanks 😎

H ha, that got me grinning guys. 👏👏👏 Very entering and that is after all what an open mic event is about. Nice one.

thanks bud, glad you liked it! love open mic.

Yo, gentlemen, that was totally fun and Awesome! upped

Nice work ! I really like appreciate your work guys, Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58