Openmic Week 37 - "GAINING STEEM" ft. @dan-atstarlite & @jaybird (Original Steem Music Theme) by Steembirds

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I PRESENT TO YOU: the much anticipated STEEMIT Theme Song ft. @dan-atstarlite & @jaybird titled "GAINING STEEM."

  • Dubbed "Steembirds," this is the duos debut Original Music Track.

  • In the spirit of both Steemit and in producing original content, this track was initially conceived on Thursday night (after many a beer and an entire pizza) in about 2 minutes. We performed it as a single organic improvisation. Then, Dan and I reviewed the first recording in order to solidify our verses and the form. We did a couple of practice takes to smooth out our respective parts and then this video was the result and just our 2nd full take.

  • I do have video footage of the steps leading up to take 2...and perhaps, with the right enthusiasm from the community, I might be persuade to release some of it Mwhahahahahaha...

Original Steemit Theme Song :
"GAINING STEEM" by Steembirds ft. @dan-atstarlite & @jaybird

GAINING STEEM – by SteemBirds

CH:
Gaining steem gaining steem all day long
Gaining steem gaining steem all day long
Gaining steem gaining steem all day long
Gaining steem as I write this blog

Jay VS:
I’m working on my blog coming up with melodies no one’s ever sung
Checking sources on the Internet making sure no one else is singing it
Put the time in everyday trying to find the words that I want to say
Upload it to youtube then I post it to steemit and I’m getting paid

Dan VS:
Wake up in the morning barely even open my eyes
Look at my cell phone steemit’s on my mind
Waiting for the world to come into focus
During the night I got so many upvotes

Dan Steemit.JPG

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

That was a really fun watch. I've just resteemed you guys!

Fun to make too lol. Thanks, much appreciated !

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me and resteem my post aswell

Nice played bro😄

tears bring back the 1990's guys..

Yes! We made someone cry ;)

If you guys make another song,i'll donate for a full steemit album!

That's very generous of you thanks!

So do you mean like a 2 song album or, an album with all Steem related songs... ?

maybe like 5 songs about steem and crypto in general!

Ohhh okay. Ya i'll keep you posted on that. We'll probably come out with a follow up single :)

(((applauds)))

Awesome duo @jaybird and @dan-atstarlite

"Gaining STEEM, Gaining STEEM"

Catchy isn't it?

It is!

You guys almost broke the beer mugs at the beginning!

Cheers!

We just got too excited ~

Oh yeah! Feeling this one!

Nice one I like it!

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me and resteem my post aswell

LOLOL! This brings clairity to a rather foggy memory from last night lol. We'll have to do a pollished version in the future.

This indeed is the birth of the SteemBirds!

haha agreed. we'll write a few more verse and make a proper version!

DAMMMN, these are fun and awesome. How did I miss this? @jaybird, I don't know what you use to host your music, but your posts always come up blank on mobile :/ , this is only the second time I've got to hear you other then your track on the compilation. Awesome stuff.

Haha glad you like it. Not sure how you missed it tho, was a smash hit a few weeks ago ;)

I use soundcloud for all the just audio links.

I think it's a prob with them bc @brimax is having a similar prob.

Do you have any suggestions for free audio hosting?

It's odd, bc i can see them pretty clear and listen lol

I wonder are you using Mac too?

Are u using firefox or chrome or other? I think firefox has issues with Soundcloud

Safari for mobile, was using chrome for mobile, may switch back, jpgs don't load here either :/

hmmmm... I donno if it's me or you, or both of us ...lol

lol I love it!

haha so funny thanks for sharing :)

Our Pleasure! check out Openmic if you haven't lost of great stuff going on there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47