Dr. TLK _ « Holy Sh#*t » from Chicago!!!

in #steem7 years ago

Hi all friends and steemians

I leave for few days to have some fun, only to come back and find STEEM price so freakishly low?!!!

I am on my bed in the Millennium knockerbock « probably wrong spelling » hotel in Chicago. Its 11:41pm and I am supposed to sleep now because I have to wake up 5:45 am to go to airport.

It has been few days since I last visited steemit, so I thought to check how are things.

Holy cow!!

Was the first thing I said when I checked the market and saw the price of STEEM sooooooo low (~0.16$)!!!!!!

what happened???? Is this it for steemit???

Dr. The Leaping (and surprised) Koala 🤭😲🤯

Sort:  

Hi Dr. TLK! Don't worry about Steemit. Steem is soooo low in the Steemit market right now because SBD is at an all time high. On Bittrex, Steem is trading for $1.90 and SBD is trading for $7.53 which makes Steem look low on the Steemit market.

indeed, the steem price outside the internal market is also high. almost to the highest price since I join on June this year. But the SBD price is crazy, and I love it. hahah

Don't worry my friend @theleapingkoala

Thank you my dear friend @ekavieka,

I feel calmer now and looking forward to an all high steem in 2018 :D

Cheers to becoming rich. LOL

Hi dear @gregory-f,

Thank you very much for replying and clearing the issue for me. This is amazing news then!
I don't know how to trade on Bittrex, but I guess this means we should collect as much steem as possible?!

Many thanks again
Hug :D

I have been trading SBD for Steem on the internal market for several days to maximize my Steem. I even did a post about it to help my followers.
https://steemit.com/tutorial/@industriousliv/using-steemit-s-internal-market-to-maximize-steem

Hi @industriousliv,
Many thanks for letting me know!

I wasn't following anything on steemit while I was in Chicago (were busy going out and about :P). Only the last night before I leave and was shocked! I checked my feed, but I guess everyone knew about it, so it was relatively old news for everyone, except me!! Hahaha

Don't panic - It's all fantastic! lolol

Hahaha! I saw the explanations above.

Thanks for replying :D

i just used my exodus wallet - transferred $20 -it's in my account.

i did - steem to litecoin (open blocktrades then transfer to...coin something...then transferred into my wallet

photographic proof ! lol

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/christmas-happiness-strange

Amazing! Good job in figuring it all out ;D

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 1.2 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @theleapingkoala

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @theleapingkoala. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 1.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @theleapingkoala.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

I figured its because the soar in bitcoin

Apparently, its because of the soar in SBD not bitcoin!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45