Using Steemit’s internal market to maximize Steem

in #tutorial7 years ago

Maximize your Steem - Don’t convert!

I believe newer steemians (or even relatively newer) are missing an opportunity while the price of Steem Dollars are crazy outside the platform. Here when you do a conversion, it is roughly 1 SBD for 1 Steem.

We have an internal market here where all steemians can buy or sell. It looks something like this.
E579A8BB-904E-463A-997E-1E90038B6B6E.jpeg

Because other steemians are looking for SBD to trade off-platform, they are offering their Steem cheap. When I took this picture several moments ago you could trade 1 SBD for 7 Steem!
1C47D0DD-1A73-4BD1-8774-167911B3A0E3.jpeg

The trades are relatively immediate. Sometimes the price changes so you might have to cancel and redo. No waiting for the conversion. Any questions I will try to answer in the comments.

Sort:  

If you are saying to convert your Steem to SBD and then sell the SBD, do not do this you are losing money doing this. If you have Steem just leave it Steem and sell it. If you go to the market and say you have 20.000 Steem and you sell it for SBD you will get 2.877 SBD if you look above that it is a loss of .276 Steem. Do not be fooled into thinking you will make more money this way. Upvoted only so it will be seen.

No. I am saying was buying other people’s Steem with the SBD I had earned for authoring or commenting. I am increasing my Steem.

Ok, I was not sure just wanted to be sure it was not the other way around. That is a good idea, never thought of that. Steem On!

Resteemed and Upvoted. Thanks for valuable information and for having commented my comment. I appreciate it strongly,since I was at lost.

Many people are happy with this price of SBD, I'm worried. Because it needs to be pegged to USD, if it's not then there are internal problems in the blockchain.
I think the solution is to add the possibility to transform steem into sbd in order to reduce speculation.

I have replied on your post.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @industriousliv to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

upvoted , thanks you,for this post, soryy my net was out of order, today i got online plz also fallow me, my post @yousafharoonkhan

I have followed.

This is an amazing post. Thanks for letting me know @industriousliv. You have an extra follower now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85