Thank you very much my wonderful followers, over 500 followers in about five months.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2820.JPG

Actually I meant to do a thank you post when I had reached 400 followers, but then too many things rearranged my set of priorities. Life has not been dull at all in Steemit community. I am very impressed by all the real people with their genuine feelings and emotions. I have learned a lot through interactions and communications in this unique community. The only thing I wish I could change is the fact that as newbie, I can vote ‘safely’ about 10 votes per day. Yes, I had tried going overboard with voting as many times as I could. The result was zero power in voting, I mean it did look strange when my vote appeared as zero on other people’s posts. That was embarrassing for me; I didn’t want people to think I was intentionally giving empty votes.

So, for some of my new followers, you should find this link rather useful for checking your voting power and see other details on your account name.
https://steemd.com/@your account name here
(for my account: https://steemd.com@kaminchan )

Then there is also another very interesting link that will tell you when your voting power will be up to 100% again. It actually tells you the hours and minutes that you have to wait!
https://steemworld.org/@your account name here
(for me: https://steemworld.org/@kaminchan )
This also gives you all the daily operations of votes, comments, upvotes in easy reading format.

IMG_5468.JPG

As I am using the second generation iPad, I have trouble reading all the posts in my feed. They just don’t appear, so I will miss some old friends’ posts for weeks thinking that they have perhaps gone on a trip. So, I have to go through the list of followers alphabetically to find out if these persons are still steeming. I am very sad to see those names who first welcomed me to Steemit community had stopped posting for months. I always wonder why, whether they are still happy and okay. Sometimes I left my comments on their old posts a few times to wake them up. But they were gone; I hate losing people as I have been losing people I cared for during the last few years.

I don’t believe in checking out my followers’ voting power. It’s just like a person evaluate whether a potential friend is rich or poor, then make a decision to make friend with rich people. I have found out that it is possible to find like-minded people to communicate with seriously in this platform which is really amazing for me. How could one trust whether the person one trusts is real and genuine? By reading their posts, thoughts and reflections, I soon learn to know that person better. So, I am very optimistic that this platform or media could help in creating a more compassionate society whereby people will be kinder and more generous at listening to each other, and giving positive vibrations to others in other part of the world.

IMG_5776.JPG

To my followers, I will try to support those who are just starting out at posting because big boys and girls can look after themselves already. But, I tend to follow people with whom I could have something in common so that I would be natural in commenting your posts. My life has been very busy travelling almost every weekend, so my Internet connection would be unstable for four days per week. Now I have a smart phone to help me getting online, but I am still having a headache with the phone. I am trying to learn more about crypto currency, but things change so fast and I am quite at a loss at the moment. To be sure, the future of fiat money is doom and crypto currencies will be the obvious alternative, for better or worse. The subject of AI (Artificial Intelligent) has been one of the top most concerns for me as well as the probability of having an economic collapse next year, following by a world war towards the end of 2018.

So, my dear followers, please take care and enjoy living in the present and what we have at the moment, because things could become worse unexpectedly next year. With positive thoughts and deeds, we can affect the flows of karmic energies, perhaps to calm down those wretched souls striving for control and power. I have been taught that if I want a mango tree, I have to use mango seed to grow my tree. So, goodness begets goodness, positive vibrations get positive feedback!

IMG_5782.JPG

This year, I have so many orchids in my garden. They are amazing flowers, some just look like paper flowers. They have so much patience and stamina. They take a long time to bloom and stay on for weeks through wind and rain!

Wishing you peaceful life with good health, happiness and prosperity.

Cheers.
........................................................................................................

Thank you for your time and attention. Please upvote, comment and follow, if you like my posts.

These are some of my old posts which may be of some interest. Please do not upvote these posts as they are older than seven days; but you could comment on them.

Water power
Fun Tai chi
Fun T-shirts
Cool lotus pond
Singing to elephant
Trip to China Town

Sort:  

Everything so beautiful 😁✨

Hi @miho, dear new friend! I am glad you like these orchids. They are for you, all followers, helpers and supporters.

Oh so sweet thank you very much♥

I am honoured to be your friend. Thank you for your gentleness and quiet encouragement.

Thank you very much for your support @onetree. I am very lucky to have found you as my link to the old world and South Africa! I had been an African in one life time, I saw it in my dream many years ago!

very beautiful flowers.

Thank you very much. These orchids are for you, all my followers and supporters!!

Cheers.

😁😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69081.27
ETH 3757.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68