Tai Chi: martial art -Jet Li Style

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends,

Many years ago I was persuaded by my Chinese friend to attend a Tai Chi class which had changed my approach to life. The slow movement in doing Tai Chi has taught me to be more observing and patient; my health benefited enormously from doing Tai Chi. There are at least five major schools of Tai Chi which is really a form internal martial art. Students have to practice for years before actually feeling energy circulating inside the body while practicing. But the effect of better concentration and stronger stamina is beyond my expectation.

After having been so lazy and busy with daily routines and disorientation in my life, I have been neglecting my Tai Chi for years. I decide to search for some alumni's videos so that I could brush up my memory of the form. It is very difficult to find an authentic clip belonging to the late Miss Rose Li's classes. On the other hand, I stumble on Jet Li's Tai Chi movie clip which was very entertaining. However, my late teacher would never approve of her students performing for show or money and fame. That's why her Tai Chi forms always seemed to be hidden from the lime light.

If you haven't tried learning Tai Chi before, I would recommend this wholeheartedly as it is very gentle and slow, with less possibility of damaging your muscles. My teacher's Tai Chi is always very slow, the slower the better; the smoother the better. She always told us that it's just like weaving silk threat whereby one should never break the threat while weaving it! Very hard to accomplish for me! But the energy flow while weaving the threat was surprising solid. This is very good for one's health. I must really get back to my weaving Tai Chi.

I hope you won't be trying to stir water in a big bucket or container like in Jet Li's film! Reality doesn't work that way.

Wishing all a vey nice and peaceful day.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33