The importance of positive intentions or thoughts and their effects on Water

in #water7 years ago

Dear Friends,

Courtesy.jpg
The effect of the word 'courtesy' on water crystal.

Several years ago, I came across a little book: “The Hidden Messages in Water” by Masaru Emoto, in a local bookshop. The message in this book reflects the Buddhist law of karma: all one’s thoughts, speeches and actions do have consequences.

The effect of the word 'happiness' on water crystal.
happiness.jpg
All the pictures of water crystals are from this website below.
Masaru Emoto: water crystals

As two-thirds of our body consist of water, so the vibration of our thoughts or intentions will resonate through the water within our body. Positive thoughts produce positive, healthy, beautiful effects or patterns of vibrations in our water-body. This is my own interpretation from reading several of Emoto’s books.

Effects on water crystals

Lots of people have experimented with Emoto’s theory and various results can be found posted on Youtube . The other more scientific approach to water experiments can be found among quite a few scientists who did experiments on the theory that ‘Water has Memory’.

Waters has Memory
Water Has Memory: these videos would lend a clearer understanding of the relations between thoughts or intentions and water.

Water Memory Documentary

From on own experiment with my friend's dog several years ago, I was amazed by the positive thoughts and words I gave to the poor sick dog. This old dog named 'Dusty' was whimpering because he had internal cancer which could not be cured. I started to stroke his back and say all the positive words to lessen his pain.
To my surprise, Dusty stopped moaning and seemed to become relaxed. After about twenty minutes, I got back to my dinner but Dusty wouldn't allow it. So I spent almost an hour with him until he fell asleep. Everyone was very surprised as he couldn't sleep at all because of his pain. From then on, I try to be aware of the quality of my thoughts and intentions so that I would have only positive karma!

Wishing you all a very positive working week.

Sort:  

yes water is a wonderous thing am now following you in support

Thank you very much, @daydreams4rock. I am glad this resonates well with you. See you around.

Thank you for your post and your positive intent. I was a big fan of the movie What the Bleep do We Know and that's how I discovered Emoto. I believed these experiments, and I wanted to believe them... Then I looked into it further, unfortunately his experiments do not hold scientific merit, they've been shown to be unrepeatable. I'm posting this reply because there is power in intent and there is much undiscovered science regarding the power of our minds. I think it's important that faulty science be called out as faulty so that it doesn't give people an excuse to discount yet to be understood phenomena. Work such as his is ammunition for skeptics. ...I've studied Reiki. I went to a weekend seminar and earned continuing education nurse credits for it, hospitals use it. At the same time, from the review of scientific articles I did on the subject in school a few years ago, the science is inconclusive. Some studies have shown it to be beneficial, some not, about even, and not nearly enough studies done on it or many other phenomena. During the seminar I felt better than usual, which is easy to attribute to Reiki, but so many other factors could have caused my good feelings- like, it's easy to feel charged during and after a weekend seminar surrounded by enthusiastic people of like minds. On the other hand, I figure if it's simply because we've convinced ourselves to be healed, and that works, well great! As long as we discover new ways to elevate life.

Well. Thank you very much @travelman. Life is full of mystery and God works in mysterious ways. Years ago, one could not find colleges for alternative medicine such as Acupuncture, traditional Thai medicine. Things will change. When scientific methods and measurements appropriate to particular areas have been established, these arts and crafts will become more precise, quantifiable and 'tangible'. Reiki is also very similar to Buddhist meditation :'sending healing blessings' (Pae Metha). Energy is real, some can feel it, some can't. That's life.
We haven't touch the subject of 'remote viewing' yet! There are courses you can go to learn these skills! For us, Buddhist stories and legends are just full of wonderful and magical tales. It is a different world altogether. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33