Happy Steak & BJ Day

in #steak7 years ago

It's pretty much assumed that Valentine's day is the day us guys treat our girls... yes, it's supposed to be a "celebration of love" day and all those nice things... but we all know it's the guys that have to impress the ladies on 14th Feb.



Source: Facebook

According to wiki:

Steak and Blowjob Day (sometimes Steak & BJ Day or Steak and Knobber Day) is a satirical holiday created in Menora as a male response to Valentine's Day and celebrated a month later, on 14 March.

I could go on about the benefits of a healthy, adventurous sex life, but it's really just a bit of light-hearted fun... but hey, any excuse to braai a lekker steak, right? And hell... why not add a little bit of extra fun while you're at it. :P



Source unkown

OK, OK... so it also happens to be #PiDay ... so if you're vegetarian and/or single... then maybe check out my lekker DESSERT Braai Pie below, and celebrate that way. There's printable recipe here (http://braaiboy.co.za/recipe/dessert-braai-pie/).

So here's a clue as to what I prefer...

So... Who's celebrating with me?

Normally I'd ask you to share pics when you've tried a recipe or suggestion of mine... but I think I'll let you off the hook this time :P

P.S. Pro-Tip: "The one should be medium-rare and the other well done" :P

UpVotes, ReSteems & Comments are held in high (e)steem :P

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool ;-)

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/

Some recent posts that might also interest you:


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica

Sort:  

I was wondering what to have for Supper?, Brilliant Choice!

I was not aware of this wonderful celebration! I am lighting the fire as we speak and will call the wife closer to inform her about the day!! THANKS BRAAIBOY you are my hero!!🍺🍺🍗🍗🍾🍾

O this made me laugh ... I am hiding this post from my husband

Wahahaha... You are most welcome ;-)

@braaiboy you have given me inspiration and I have made the most wonderful artwork in your honour

https://steemit.com/art/@pricasso/my-ode-to-braaiboy

Yours Always
Pricasso

That is AWESOME!!! Thanks!!! Made my day!

Going with the steak (of course) slap it's bum and send it home...

Desert looks to be an interesting course, to add after the pudding you ate first (steak)

Man's day to impress, no slaai, just braai..... ja/nee and the pudding, serious?

Not entirely sure if you are agreeing or disagreeing... but I heard you say 'slap'... so I'm gonna focus on that ;-)

nice comment :P

Lol no it wasn't, below is a wonderful comment and ode to you...

Crack up 😂😂😂

Whahahaha! Will NOT be mentioning this to hubby!

I think he needs to know! Lol

Well... the silliness carries on in April ... 14th April is just for the ladies again. Might be worth it ;-)
Google it @sweetpea @marcel1965

Will have a look at it!!

This was fun reading and I would for sure put more emphasis on the BJ than the braai and the steak as I am all for healthy sex lives, much healthier than steak, but don't get me wrong I love my meat.

hahahaha... my mind went straight to the gutter with the end of that comment ;-)


In our household, Saturday is braai day!

Love it!!! Sounds like a great name for a song hahaha

Hell Yeah! \m/

P.S. Sorry to hear about the robbery and losing access to your old account.

Ag shit happens, the important thing is to keep going, but thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44