Another Bomb... With potatoes this time ... Not your average "Potatoes in foil" - A BraaiBoy TV Recipe

in #potato6 years ago (edited)


The "wrap a potato in foil and drop it into the coals" technique is a common sight at many a South African braai... once it comes out: cut it open, butter, spices, dollops of sour cream, cheese and all sorts of toppings make for a wonderful and easy side dish.

But what if you could stuff it BEFORE going onto the coals? Well... that's what this recipe is all about!



Peek-A-Boo ... ready for a good stuffing ;-)

To be honest, it's a little bland when it comes off the coals as is, and I would have probably preferred the hole for the stuffing a little larger, but hey... IT LOOKS WAY COOL... and it's still a "potato in foil", which is a winning recipe to start with - gotta love that charred and blackened skin... YUMMY!!!!



Topped With Bacon, Cheese & Chilli Sauce



Topped with Sour Cream & Chives

Please check the video, and let me know what you would do to spice it up... I believe this has legs, and will definitely be trying a few more variations!

Please UpVote & Share the video if you enjoyed it, and please remember to follow me on Steemit (https://steemit.com/@braaiboy) so that you don't miss the next episode of #BraaiBoyTV.

P.S. Printable recipes of #BraaiBoyTV up on my website : http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


in case you couldn't view the @dtube version:

All UpVotes, Comments and ReSteems are held in high (e)steem :P

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool ;-)

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/

Some recent posts that might also interest you:


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice way to prepare, never used the core remover to put in a hole, great idea. You can add chopped mushrooms into the mix, yummy!

Make similar for pudding (after the braai) Granny Smith Apples, take core out, add raisins for 'stuffing' with chocolate on either end to 'seal' the ends, serve with some fresh cream after baking in foil on the fire.

Dude!!! OK... Dudette!!! Dunno why I never thought of that... it will make @shenscott so happy to hear I'm doing another non-carnivore recipe. Thanks for the suggestion... I think that's gonna taste EPIC!

Stay Tuned... will film that next week, but then probably be 4 or 5 weeks before that episode goes live.

Your Posts are golden.

... and your eyes are like the stars.

Dunno why I'm talking to bots :P

Please prove me wrong, or I foresee a flag in your future ;-)

Jirre bra. Nou raak ek honger!

hahahaha... Aartappels so in die kole bly darem maar lekker!
Veral hier om lunch tyd :-) #SorryNotSorry

Brilliant! Cant wait to light up the next fire and try this!

please share some pics if you do... it's a fun little recipe.

I will try to remember!

Whoza Weekend!

Ohh this looks sooo yummy! 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59