Is Twitter all that it is cracked up to be?

in #social6 years ago

must-you-twitter-during-my-sessions-doc.jpg

Twitter is everywhere. People are building massive followings. Tweeting information like never before, but is it really what it is all

cracked up to be?

What Twitter is to me

Twitter to me, and correct me if I am wrong, seems to be about building relationships through your followers.

That is all well and good, but is Twitter where you really should be spending your time? If I am trying to build a relationship to help

build my business why would I look to Twitter? Twitter gives me a bio and 140 characters to express my views. Is that really enough to

build a relationship?

Can you really build a relationship with Twitter?

Genunie relationships take time to form. Is every person you say hi to your best friend? Of course not. Relationships take time. With

the volume of tweets flying across Twitter on a daily basis about tons of topics is there really enough “time” on Twitter to form a

relationship?

What about going to a networking event? Better yet setting up a free seminar of your own. That way the people walking in the door you

know are already interested in what you have to talk about. Plus you get more than 140 characters to express your view.

Twitter.jpg

My two cents

I believe that Twitter is a great place to get the pulse of an industry or niche. I just don’t see how answering the question “What are

you doing” is going to help me build my business. I am simply trying to spark a discussion about the merits of Twitter.

If you are interested in joining the conversation please leave your remarks below.

Topic for discussion:

Is Twitter worth it? If so what do you use it for and how has it helped you?

Until next time here is to your success!

Sincerely

Tanata

image 1 - https://beartales.me/2013/05/21/jokes-collection-for-laughs/must-you-twitter-during-my-sessions-doc/
image 2 - http://www.jokeitup.com/meme/page/114/

P4288626.JPG

1000x96_generator.gif

Sort:  

You have been defended with a 13.30% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

You got a 10.40% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 32.66% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 24.18% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @stratilatkryuko! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

This post has received a 26.87% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @stratilatkryuko. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 20.12% upvote!
I was summoned by @stratilatkryuko. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You just received a 24.64% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!
WaveSmall.gif

Nice post ! You got 21.86% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

This post has received a $50.00 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @stratilatkryuko.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79