Ruminating on SmartCash in 2018 at 30,000 Feet

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

As I type this, I am on a flight from Seattle to Denver, having just visited friends for the weekend.

Wing, Plane, Flying, Airplane, Sky, Airplanes, Clouds


We made the journey to the great northwest of the United States after we were able to snag round-trip tickets for $39! Frontier has some insane deals during off-peak times :) A few of my more successful Steemit posts this week more than paid for both my flight and my fiance’s, which is another reason to celebrate this platform.

I am also excited to have established a deeper connection with the SmartCash community on Steemit. Posters such as @hannahlicious, @simplifylife, and @cloudspyder have inspired me to commit more deeply to this community-focused currency. Thus, why I am typing about Smartcash from the confines of a cramped budget airline seat.

I wrote a post about SmartHives, which I think are one of the coolest aspects of the SmartCash platform. The fact that SmartCash also pays you to discuss their project incentivizes individuals to become more involved and committed to the project.

This bounty allows you to double your rewards potential

Money, Money Tower, Coins, Euro, € Coin, Specie


It’s no secret that one of the best components to Steemit is the ability to receive monetary value for providing value to others. While I am by no means a whale or even a dolphin, a few of my posts have gained substantial payouts to tangibly feel rewarded by my content.

This is why I think SmartCash’s rewards system through the implementation of the @smartbot is a great way to double down on your payouts. The @smartbot also allows individuals to tip each other within the Steemit platform, which further encourages community engagement and involvement.

Unlike scams such as BitConnect, which rewarded individuals for referring others to its ponzi scheme, SmartCash prioritizes the community by allocating funds for individuals who promote the platform.

I am already excited about the project as a whole, and believe in its overall mission, and I think I’d be writing posts about it regardless of the bounty paid out...but it’s certainly a nice perk.

Flying High on SmartCash

Image result for smart cash
Image Source


I am truly excited to see where things go as the year progresses. The recent moonshot that the currency received, while due in large part to various exchanges having issues with the wallet upgrades, is an example of where this project could go. The price has since come back down to earth, which @simplifylife points out is a great opportunity to buy more, especially if you need to acquire a total of 1,000 or more Smart to be eligible for SmartRewards.

I intend to have my Smartnode up and running within the next week, and I am thrilled to become more involved in the community, and aim to record vlogs about SmartCash this week.

As more SmartHive projects become approved and implemented, the real world benefits and potential for cryptocurrency to change the world will become more apparent. @silascjgoss’s post about the idea of real world SmartHubs is something that I am excited to help make a reality.

Overall, I have really enjoyed increasing my involvement within a crypto-currency/community, and I look forward to what the future holds.


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

Welcome "aboard!!" (Pun intended hehehe)!! Hope you had a nice flight!!

Round-trip tickets for $39....absolutely unreal man hahaha!! Lucky you!!

Absolutely, it was nuts! I will travel more for that price :)

Welcome to the SmartCash revolution. :)

Welcome man! Enjoy your SmartCash journey ;-)

Thanks, it's been a blast thus far!

Next months should be great.

welcome :) have a safe and sound journey :) smart cash trip in just 39$ it's awesome :) hope your trip sooper dooper excited and fulfilled with more and more fun . me too need such kind of smart cash trip :p one day i will post the same :p

Σ$$$ Tipped @colinhoward Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.718 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $7.18 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66