SmartHive Projects: Encouraging Community By Investing In It

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

SmartCash is a one-of-a-kind coin that is truly focused on building community by including it in the block rewards system.

Image result for smart cash smart hive


In fact, 70% of the block reward is reserved for smarthive projects that receive support from the community. This can be focused on improving the smartcash platform itself, or just projects that the community feels is worthwhile of your support.

It's almost as if something like kickstarter or indiegogo has been built into the currency itself, to provide a way for people to fund their dreams using a democratic process through a decentralized funding source. It almost seems too egalitarian and utopian to be true...yet it is!

Much has been written about SmartCash's smartrewards feature, which I think is a genius way of encouraging and rewarding long-term holding. I wrote a post about the compounding nature of holding SmartCash long-term, which is incredibly exciting to discover.

There are a variety of projects on the SmartHive right now that focused on building the platform's reach further. But there are also a bunch of projects that are charitable in nature.

In fact, it was this project that first tipped me off to SmartCash


Providing the funds to feed Venuezelans was something I found incredibly moving. In a country wrecked by a currency crisis, the fact that people could provide much-needed support through the mechanism of a decentralized currency-based community project is incredible.

With the growth of the currency itself, the reward pool for potential projects has greatly increased. As someone who has worked in the social services field, funds can be a hard thing to come by for charitable causes. Our artificial scarcity-induced economic policy guarantees that someone will always be left out in the cold, fighting for scraps. Money as debt leads to injustice and cruel and unnecessary suffering.

SmartCash flips this concept on its head and says that funding for the community is not only important, it is the highest priority. By building this funding mechanism into the platform, it ensures that individuals within the SmartCash community will always have the means to fund themselves, as long as they propose a project that is legitimate and realistic.

Unlike how our government operates, everyone that holds SmartCash is able to vote on how the currency is distributed. That's pretty revolutionary if you ask me. And if you take a look at how far the currency has come within the last month, I think it's starting to catch on. I'm excited to see where it goes from here, and I look forward to voting on and supporting your SmartHive projects!


If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

I'm so excited. Can't wait to start earning revenue on my first smartnode! It's like a license to print money.. Federal Reserve Eat your heart out!!

I just found out about SmartCash a couple days ago and find myself quite excited by the concept. The community funding mechanism feels reminiscent of the failed The DAO experiment, but more fleshed out and actually functioning. I missed out on Dash masternodes and so jumped at the chance to get a smartnode while the price is still reasonable.

Your writing style is informative and fun to read. Thanks for sharing, and enjoy my vote!

That's awesome, is your smartnode up and running now? I've been meaning to get mine but I'm waiting for the 25th to pass. Was it difficult to set up? I have no programming experience of any kind.

Thanks for your vote and your kind words :)

Yes I got my smartnode up and running. It took a few hours to get through all the steps, but the setup guide is fairly comprehensive and easy to follow. I have no previous experience with this sort of thing so was pleasantly surprised by how smooth it went.

Thats great! I look forward to running one :)

Σ$$$ Tipped @colinhoward Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $1.236 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $12.36 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.


Awesome work! I`ve re-steemed!
Must be supported...
Thank you for your wonderful work 😊😊

As smartcash grows, I hope the community will reach out to more and more developing countries and make it a widespread international thing. There are still so many out there, who could really use some financial help. I hope the Hive will reach there too!!

Totally! The impact that smartcash could make on developing countries would be even greater than the effect it could have in the United States or Western countries. Im stoked to vote on worthwhile projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94