It's SmartRewards Eve! Do You Know Where Your SmartCash Are?

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow is the 25th of the month, which means SmartCash holders of more than 1,000 Smart are about to receive their SmartRewards!

DQmd3aDXzQCzLJAVRNHbVany68DctqY6wRV391hjnWFhAGv.png


While I wish this day was one for total celebration, alas it also comes with a large amount of frustration. As of this post, Cryptopia's SmartCash wallet is still in 'maintenance', even though they recently stated they will be delisting the coin. All SmartCash holders who were unable to transfer their coin to an official Smart wallet are stuck in SmartRewards limbo.

Thankfully, I only have a small fraction of my SmartCash still on Cryptopia, but it's enough to be somewhat infuriated by. People have speculated that Cryptopia is waiting for the 25th in order to cash in on the SmartRewards before releasing the coin. This scenario, while not easily provable, accentuates the point that I will not be using Cryptopia for any future transactions.

But enough about that...onto the rewards!

Silhouette, Dancing, Jumping, People, Art, Silhouetted


At last count, the SmartReward payout for this month appears to be at 6.23%. For someone who has a minimum amount of 1,000 Smart, this translates into a payout of 62.3 Smart, a current value of $44.80 USD. Pretty nice return for simply holding if you ask me :)

For people who are new to SmartCash, get your 1,000 or more coins into a SmartRewards wallet ASAP, as the next snapshot for February's rewards cycle will be taken soon.


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

Classic Hits

Sort:  

All mine are on cryptopia, I guess they can take these rewards if they give my coins back after the 25th. What a stupid exchange, I hope this year is the year they die

Yeah, it seems like they're on their way out after this fiasco. I just hope I'm able to get them out before they truly go up in flames...

Me too I basically have a whole Smart Node locked up over there. Its a hit for Smart Cash, but I feel like Smart will recover. Im not so sure Cryptopia will withstand these latest hits though, not with all the DEX's coming this year.

Yeah, DEX will be the future for all of this kind of thing. Centralized exchanges are doomed, IMO

I know I’m excited! Even though I bought in just recently and won’t get rewards until next month, it will still be fun to see my address counted in the snapshot. The Cryptopia situation is quite unfortunate. Happily CryptoBridge, the little exchange that could, is chugging along quite well making it a breeze to get all my SMART lined up and safely stored in my wallet. It’s great to see all the volume switching to that exchange, they deserve it. Makes me wonder why Cryptopia has been having problems for so long given that CryptoBridge is running so smoothly. What are they doing differently?

They're doing something shady, that's for sure. Cryptobridge came after the cryptopia debacle, so I think they were able to update the wallet with ease.

Cryptopia is fine losing customers forever in order to steal our SmartRewards...

I think I got more on the tips and raindrops last night itself than what i'll get from the smart rewards!!! Stacking up more for the next round of rewards!!

Wowza, that's incredible! How does one participate in that through discord? Do I have a unique discord address I can send smart to in order to be eligible for the raindrops?

NVM, figured it out!

Sorry it took a while to reply mate!! Was hooked into the #main_tipping channel xD xD

Glad you figured it out!!

Nice one on smartcash, looking forward to be receiving from this pool every 25th myself. A wonderful year its gonna be.

Σ$$$ Tipped @colinhoward Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.574 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $5.74 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33