Something About Me Challenge - Week 5

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

Something About Me: #sam-saturday - WEEK 5 has just passed and now I will do, as stated in the rules, a presentation post for all the participants.

p9j61rdy1v.jpg

Before submitting this week's blogs I will present the reward of the second edition and the way they will be shared among the participants. The rule is that only the participants who will comment on the recapitulative post will receive parts from the reward of this post.

The recapitulation from Review Week 3 has been paid with 0.843 SBD.

14 hours ago author_reward
0.843 SBD | 0.000 STEEM | 2106.664559 VESTS
@bluemoon/something-about-me-challenge-review-week-3-bec9339eaba29est

My lack of experience in managing a challenge seems to have made me making a mistake in dividing the gain from this recapitulative posts. I didn't have to pay at the time of posting but after seven days, when the post would be paid. To fix this, I will send the earnings (from the 3 + 4 recapitulation posts) in seven days from now. I apologize for the mistake, I hope that from now will be all right. Thank you.

Week 4 rewards

Total rewards

0.843 SBD + 0.747SBD = 1.59 SBD

1.59 SBD : 12 = 0.1325

I will make a small rounding of the amount and send 0.15 SBD to all participants of week 4. Thanks for your participation!

This is week 5 of this challenge. Saturday of memories, confessions and hobbies.

We can see a smaller participation. It's normal. We all have other things to do. Probably many don't agree to talk about them. Probably not curious to find out about others. They may think it's not good. Probable...

Let's welcome the new participant. We welcome @nelinoeva

... and thank her!

About the order in which I lists the posts below. It's random, only those who participate for the first time are in front.

These are the posts. I think it's worth reading ... you'll find new things about your colleagues: happenings, memories and passions.

 
steemit-border
 

SAM - Something About Me
 

Our new friend, @nelinoeva talks about an old passion ... the movies. Serial television films.

 
 
 

Something About Me challenge - Love of my life
 

 

Do you know who is the love of life for @roxy-cat? She will tell you right here.

 
 
 
SAM-Something About Me- The university was a wonderful time for me.

 

@denissemata tells us about her passion for learning foreign languages. You can see what these are.

 
 

Sam Saturday #5/ To Do Or Not To Do/ Is That a Question Or a Statement

 
@julieabbi2 lives very close to a forest. So many wild animals come to her garden, now an eagle.

 
 

My Name Is ... D.

 

@bluemoon shows a few coincidences of his life. He also tells us where his name is chosen.

 

steemit-border

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants .

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

I love this saturday activity most of all I like the human connection it builds. We may never meet in person and with all the reading and writing we do here on steemit. We might as well get to know something about each other while we do what steemit does. Building a world wide community.
Thank you @bluemoon
Love

Yes you are right. That's what we do here ... even more. We even discover new things about us.

I agree learning and sharing while opening doors inside of us long time stored away.

Love

Within the last hour or so I just posted for the first time in this challenge . thank you for the opportunity to share my content.😍😍😍

Thank you and welcome! I can not wait to read your post.

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 21000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the work.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome. 😀
I love the challenge and I am sure there will be more interesting stories to read.
I am already looking forward to the next SAM Saturday.

With pleasure ... with pleasure to meet you. Thanks a lot for participation, interest and curiosity. I'm waiting, like you, what's next.

It's a great challenge and thank you so much! I am glad to see more and more people participating!

Thanks, Denise for your good opinion. I hope to go further ...

The thank you was for the reward! Much appreciated. You will go further and we will all keep it alive and spread its presence. It is fun and shares and created interaction. That is the sign of a good challenge.

I hope you know that I am sincere in my praise.

Of course I know you are sincere! We've known each other for some time.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks, my fault!

This is so fun, we love it to read !hopefully will participate next saturday, but I should be more organized with my human artist =))

Thank you! Yes, I admit ... it's hard enough to be organized. I'm sucking on that.

I bet you are better than a garden gnome at that =D ...well, I hope it for you ;-)

Well, I hope so!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 117 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35