SAM - Something About Me

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

image

SAM - Something about me.

This new challenge, #sam-saturday created by @bluemoon, is about what we would like to share and to reveal more of who we are. More about the challenge in this post

We have posts about our hobbies and interests and yet we have more to tell.

What I am going to tell you today is what I like to watch on the telly. Easy to guess from my bitmoji above.

I am big fan of the Doctor.

"Doctor who?, you may ask.

"Precisely!", is my answer.

If you watch the British TV series "Doctor Who", you know what I am talking about.
If you have never heard or seen, here is a short introduction.

I like sci-fi films and books and I like the Doctor, the Time Lord, who travels with his TARDIS (Time and Relative Dimension in Space) through space and time. Along the Doctor, his companions help him to save the day. The Doctor never dies, he regenerates. With each regeneration we see a new person (actor). That is how the Doctor first appeared on the screen in 1963 on BBC and continues today with the new season.

I started watching the program some 10 years ago following the last 5 doctors. My favourite was the 10th Doctor - David Tennant, followed by the 11th Doctor - Matt Smith.

I was looking forward to the last season (it started this month) as the 13th Doctor is a woman for the very first time.

And here they are - all Doctors in one place and TARDIS, which outside is like a blue police box. But it is bigger inside that outside. This is one of the catch phrases.

image

Source


Two years ago, my son made me a present - Doctor Who Monopoly! Yay, that was great, because I equally like the board games.

image

What makes it better is to have a partner with whom to enjoy watching your favourite program and to play board games. There are other TV programs that I like, but I will tell about in another post.


Source

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

I love your cartoon photo 😉 it's really cool!

Those cartoons are cool indeed and they are updated with new ones all the time.

Is this some kind of app?

Yes. You can make your personal emoji.
The link is https://www.bitmoji.com

I'm also a television fan. Probably all of us who were previously deprived of these movies and serials.
Now I do not have time to watch these movies because of the internet. The offer is immense, we do not have time to see or listen to everything we want. So we choose. I'm glad you have something you like so much to look at for years. Thank you very much for your participation.

Thanks, I try to find time for my hobbies and interests. 😀
Last night we were awake by the earthquake. Did you feel it?

Please forgive the late answer ... it seems unbelievable but I did not feel this earthquake. I can not explain why. I live just over 100 km away from the epicenter.

No need to apologize.
Lucky you! Hopefully there were no damages. Still, it was rather strong quake.

Strange are the ways of seismic waves! However, Bucharest is the first in their path.

Wonderful show, @nelinoeva. One of my favourites along with another doctor, House. I had no idea about the new season and a woman doctor. This is a must watch so thank you for the info. I was running out of ideas lately and the tv was slowly becoming a piece of furniture. 😂

Yes, the new Doctor is a woman and three episodes already was shown on BBC. But it takes time to get used with the new character.. 😀

Nice to learn about this doctor =)) I was wondering why it is presently a woman, well I didn't see any episode but saw randomly the picture on Google and I wondered how it comes that it is a woman now...any answer ? =))
It is great that you share the same liking with your partner for the movies...

Thank you for your kind visit. :-)

Well, the Doctor is an alien and he regenerates instead of dying. The body of the Doctor changes, not his mind. And as alien the Doctor can transform in man or woman. :-)

Oooh...I see... Thanks for the light ;-)

Congratulations @nelinoeva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36