SAM-Something About Me- The university was a wonderful time for me.

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

image

I started studying modern languages at the University of Margarita in 2012. And it really was a wonderful time in my life to learn other languages opens many doors to the future. During my time at the university I learned English, French and a little Italian.

image

image
Starting to study this career was great, because I learned from other cultures and above all I learned to love other languages. The University is an ecological university, being there seemed like we were in a very beautiful place.

image

I was studying until 2017, I still have 5 trimesters to have my university degree. But due to the situation in the country, many of the teachers left the country, but despite not being able to finish studying I am very happy to have started studying this career.

image

Being in university has been the best stage of my life. I learned a lot, matured and above all I made very good friends who became family.

image

Thanks friend @bluemoon for giving us the opportunity every Saturday to talk a little about our lives.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I am so glad that you spent that time in school learning English, and have had a chance to continue with it here!

Being here has helped me put my English into practice. I hope to continue learning much more. English is a wonderful language. How are you?

Your English has improved so much from when I first met you! I'm doing okay. It was a dark and gloomy kind of day and it was hard to get motivated to do much of anything. Cold, rainy, windy and I didn't even bother to go out to the mailbox to get the mail. Staying inside seemed like the wise thing to do! it's barely cold outside, and it's still too cold for me! How was your day?

My mom said that sure the cold affected you a lot. It was a pretty good day, there were some friends from high school and I cooked for them and I enrolled in a course to make gingerbread houses for Christmas. But I've been all day with headache and upset stomach

Cold is painful, but heat affects me, too. I have a pretty narrow temperature range. It's really kind of silly!

Gingerbread houses will be so much fun! There used to be a woman in town when my children were small who made the most gorgeous gingerbread houses I've ever seen. I bought one from her every year. They were expensive and she had them placed on a sheet of glass and I always bought one for my mother also. I don't think to this day I've ever seen anything like them. And I don't even think I have a photo of 1. I can't wait to see yours.

I'm sorry that you are not feeling better. Maybe a good night's sleep will help?

Yes I suppose that the extremes of temperatures affect you. I have never made a gingerbread house and I am very excited and the good thing is that it will not be so expensive. Maybe I should sleep but my period is approaching and my head always hurts. Today I remember a lot of you, I buy $ 5 because I want raise money to try to travel next year to visit you.

I hope that can happen! My only worry is that I am not a good tour guide these days. As you can probably tell I spend much of my days sitting in my chair and being on esteem.

I've made gingerbread houses with the kids and grandkids when they were little and the main goal was to see how much candy they could pack all over the houses, not how pretty they ended up being. They always had fun with them though.

But I think the most important thing would be to meet you and cook you a lot. I am very excited to take those classes and make a beautiful gingerbread house.

Without a doubt, knowledge is what will make us better citizens

A new confession, excellent. To learn at least a foreign language is great, it opens up many opportunities and knowledge. Congratulations! I'm sorry about the situation in Venezuela but I'm optimistic, it needs to be resolved. Thanks a lot for participation!

I'm also an optimist and that's why I'm still here. I hope things improve, it would be great to finish my career.

I hope this happens soon!

I have a lot of faith that everything will improve. I have so many future plans

oh yes you speak french my dear ! ^_^
Nous allons parler un peu français à présent ! =)) est-ce que tu aimes apprendre le français ? c'est une langue un peu compliquée n'est-ce pas ..? ;-)
Je te souhaite une magnifique journée et de très beaux gateaux !

Si c'est une langue un peu compliquée mais belle! J'aimerais apprendre plus de français.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62