Steemit Ultra marathon – Test game, round four

in #running7 years ago

The pack is still tightly bunched and it's still anyone’s race.

@nathen007 and @cyoadventuregame are forging ahead and nearing the half-way mark. Both runners are still going strong and it looks like this could be a hard fought next section.

The trick will be getting the numbers right for the next part of the course. A lot of time could be won or lost on this section.

@len.george and @toofasteddie are also still in the hunt for the lead. A good strategy and a little luck, and either one of them could run the leaders down on the next section.

And don’t write @kiwiscanfly off just yet. The big man could make a comeback and surprise everyone from behind. It’s not over until it’s over.

Testers it’s that time again

Tell me:

  • How fast you will go
  • How long you will go
  • How many gels you will consume
  • And if you want to rest, how long you will rest for
    You will have until 12:30pm tomorrow NZ time to get your responses in.

Interested to see what this is all about?

Check out the previous rounds:


Check out my stories here on Steemit

Running Deer

Running Deer - part 1
Running Deer - How legends are born

Charlie Rabbit

Meet Charlie Rabbit
Charlie tides up
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse make music

Little Peppers Adventures

Runaway Rabbit and the hungry fox
Maybe and the land of purple rainbows – A Little Peppers adventure
How Pappa Pepper and Monster Truck the Pepper got their wild hogs - a Little Peppers Adeventure

Dark Angel Regiment of the Space Marines - Mission Files

First Squad Sniper Elite - Zaresith mission

Other stories

Stranded
The Lady Of The Lake


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

how fast = 3
how long = 1.5
how many gels = 2

Right lets go!

cool. Thanks for that. Let's see how far you get this time. (I'll make some changes tonight so you won't go backwards any more ;-) )

Hey dude. We are missing your response for round five. Do you still want to play?

how fast = 5 maintaining a steady pace [tortise and hare approach]
how long = 2 hours[ I gave up smoking 22 years ago, the lungs are still working]
gels = I think I only have 1 left, if not 2

Cool. you have 2 gels left, so I'll use them both. ;-)

I was having a senile moment, for a moment. I'm back again now.

Ok , Im feeling the pressure ;-)
Im going
1.5 hours
6km/h
1 gel

Thajk you :-)

hehe It's like that up the front ;-)

We'll see how the others fare this time around.

So I read the other posts... how do I jump into a race that's already started? Or did I Just show up REALLY late? Lol

Also @trevor.george you should participate in @jumowa run for steem! I just posted my third one with the rulez linked.

Happy running my steemit runners

You can't jump into the race half-way sorry. ;-( the main purpose of this round is to test things out and tweak things ready for the real game, which will start once this one is finished.

I keep meaning to participate in the run for steem, but I keep forgetting to post my runs. Too much on at the moment hehe..

I'll try to remember to do it next time.

how fast = 6
how long = 1.5
how many gels = 3

GO GO GO!!!!!!

hehehe and go you shall ;-)

Speed: 7.2
Time: 2
Gels: 0

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55