This time last year what were you doing? I was publishing my first book!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I remember this time last year. I had set myself a deadline to get my first book published by Christmas.

book cover
image source

It went right down to the wire, but I got it up on Christmas Eve 2015.

And the rest, as they say is history. I went on to super-stardom and amassed a fortune.

Well, not quite yet. To date, I have sold 24 copies. So the private jet might have to wait for a bit.

But this first book was not about getting rich. It was about trying the process and seeing how it works. And from that point of view, it was a success.

And now that Christmas has come again, and I have some free time, so I’ll continue with the second instalment – Sniper meets assassin.

My goal is to get that published in 2017.

2017 is going to be a HUGE year, I can feel it. I’m super excited about Steemit and where it will go next year. And I’m buzzing with all the creative vibes coming from the other Steemians. There are so many talented people on this platform. It’s amazing.
So, Merry Christmas to you, one and all. I hope you all have a wonderful, safe and happy day.

If you want to pick up a copy of my book, you can get it here.


Are you new to Ssteemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Steem PowerCurationReputationPostsPowering up
badgebadgebadgebadgebadge

Get your own badges from: https://steemit.com/@elyaque

Sort:  

Cool - Congratulations... I still have to do that!

Thanks ;-)
I would encourage you to do it.
It's not hard at all, or scary. and it's a really cool feeling seeing something you wrote on the 'bookshelf' at Amazon.

I got the cover and editing done on fiver, and it was well worth it, especially the editing.

if being published is your dream, don't wait. Make it happen. It doesn't have to be your best work - this is far from my best story. But they won't publish themselves.

I hope you let me know when you do get something published. ;-)

Thanks for that.
It's pretty cool huh?

Awesome stuff, it's all about the doing of a thing isn't it! 2017 will indeed be a good year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52