Steemit Ultra marathon – Test game, round two results

in #running7 years ago

Here are the results from round two of the test game.

PosNameDistanceDetails
1@nathen007
Bib: 0004 
21.35kmsGels: 2
Health: health-3.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
There are some brightly colour mushrooms growing on the side of the track, intrigued, hopeful, you take a little nibble. Nothing happens. The little pixies on the branch by your head all say - "See, we told you so.",
2@cyoadventuregame
Bib: 0003 
18.56kmsGels: 4
Health: health-1.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
You cross a rocky patch and end up with stones in your shoes. You have to stop and shake your shoes out before continuing, which costs you time.
3@kiwiscanfly
Bib: 0005 
17.31kmsGels: 0
Health: health-5.png

Weird stuff happens on the trails
You get chased by a ram, and head in the wrong direction. It just won't leave you alone! A marshal turns up with some mint sauce, and then it runs off. But it has cost you some time and distance.
4@toofasteddie
Bib: 0001 
14.71kmsGels: 1
Health: health-3.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
You catch your toe ona tree root and take a tunble. Your knees are skined and bleeding and you think you might have broken your wrist.
5@len.george
Bib: 0002 
14.00kmsGels: 3
Health: health-1.png
You passed through an aid station and this replenished your supply of gels - adding 1,
Weird stuff happens on the trails
There are some brightly colour mushrooms growing on the side of the track, intrigued, hopeful, you take a little nibble. Nothing happens. The little pixies on the branch by your head all say - "See, we told you so.",

Comentary

@nathen007 has put on a burst of speed and overtaken @kiwiscanfly - who had an unfortunate run-in with a ram. (how random is that!)

@cyoadventuregame is still in the hunt, not far behind @nathen007 and still looking strong.

@toofasteddie and @len.george a slowly and steadily moving their way through the course - the tortoise to everyone else's hare. Will their strategy pay off, or will they leave their run too late?

With less than a third of the race run, it is still anyone's race. So take a deep breath, a mouthful of water and grind up those hills. There is bound to be a downhill somewhere ahead right?

Testers

This is becoming interesting already.
If I get time today (or tomorrow since it is a public holiday here) I'm going to edit the algorithm for the calculations.

My intent is to add an option for you to walk / rest i.e. 0 speed. This will allow for recovery of health scores, so if you go too hard and end up not making much ground, you have the ability to get back into the game. Otherwise as soon as you turn red then there is not much fun playing any more because your speed is so slow.

Keep an eye out tomorrow for the new post, and in that I'll let you know if walking / resting is an option.

I hope you are enjoying the game so far.


Check out my stories here on Steemit

Running Deer

Running Deer - part 1
Running Deer - How legends are born

Charlie Rabbit

Meet Charlie Rabbit
Charlie tides up
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse
Charlie Rabbit and Margery Mouse make music

Little Peppers Adventures

Runaway Rabbit and the hungry fox
Maybe and the land of purple rainbows – A Little Peppers adventure
How Pappa Pepper and Monster Truck the Pepper got their wild hogs - a Little Peppers Adeventure

Dark Angel Regiment of the Space Marines - Mission Files

First Squad Sniper Elite - Zaresith mission

Other stories

Stranded
The Lady Of The Lake


Also don't forget to check out my Dad's blog

Who else can tell you stories about impersonating an officer, stealing a military aircraft to go on a booze run, or steal military aircraft and go on an unsanctioned bombing run - and that's all before he turned 18!

Check out @len.george and find out what other madness he got up to!


Are you new to Steemit and trying to figure out what it's all about?

Head over to: https://www.steemithelp.net/. It's the best place to get a handle on what the platform is all about.


Sort:  

please follow me back...bugger you already are :) - typical i get held up by a sheep - some would call that justice
IMG_2895.JPG
I caught it end the end and sorted it out :/

I knew if anyone would know what to do with a sheep it would be you ;-)

Don't worry too much. It is still very early in the race. I'm going to make some tweaks to make it easier for you to get back up to speed later on.

thats my sunday lunch today ! Need mint sauce though :-)

I always upvoted you @trevor.george... Thank You.

Thanks for that. I always appreciate it ;-)

I always upvoted you too ;-)

hehe thanks. I appreciate your votes too.

WTF!!!! I had bad luck as well with my toe now!!!! Anyway! I'm an spartan runner!

This is just too funny. I did this EXACT thing yesterday on the WUU2k course and ended up in the blackberry bushes. My arms was bleeding like crazy, my 'almost healed rib' is now longer almost healed...

I got up and was laughing at myself and thinking about the game... oh how life imitates art hehehehe

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Thanks. Actually I booked 7 hours for running... hehe

Right, now the festival is over, and I am still almost mobile, it is time to attack this course.

I need you to code in cig breaks mate, I'm buggered !!
The games great, I keep checking in for your new posts, can't we stop it now while I'm winning ? ;-)

hehe I'll do my best. :-)

I'm going to tweak things this morning and then put up a new post.

So good!!! :)
Yeah, re-heal could be good.
Maybe walk with speed 1? Well, 0 is also ok, it's like in the old games when you are skipped for a round and can't throw the dice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42