#7 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Run 7/100 ✔
19.02.2018

WOW! That was exhausting. The last days we had a lot of new snow and my track was for the most part really difficult to run on. But it also was a nice training for my strenght.

3.jpg

Kilometer 2&3 were full of deep snow. Very very exhausting and slow to run in. As a reward there was a nice long hill waiting for me after it :D That took a lot of energy from me.
My pace doesn't seem great for this run but it is ok for the circumstances. It seems like the snow will be still there for my next run.

  • Weather: -3 degrees, deep snow
  • Distance: 5,8 km
  • Time: 47:27 minutes
  • Pace: 08:12 minutes per km

More stats of my run

map.jpg

stats.jpg

runden.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 93 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs:

#6 - 100 runs in 2018
#5 - 100 runs in 2018
#4 - 100 runs in 2018


Join us!

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running. You can earn Steem with it for extra motivation!


2.jpg

1.jpg

Sort:  

Nice project. Check out my Running for Neo project as well.

You got a 15.85% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @thebluewin!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Great effort! Running on snow is tough, similar to running on sand, but as you say: great training.

I never ran on sand. Definitely something I want to try one time!

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

Much harder work that terra firma but great training! Definitely try it when you get the chance but I'd recommend old shoes - the sand gets everywhere!

Run often. Run long. But never outrun your joy of running.
-Julie Isphording

Resteemed by @runningproject

Kind reminder:

Remember to vote your Running Author of the week!

whooooo that's some serious commitment right there! And here I am complaining about some rain and just cold weather without snow...thanks for the perspective and sharing your dedication to running with the community!

Thank you for your comment! To be honest, I hate rain more than snow but both needs motivation. It's always great after such a run when you can say to yourself: I did it again!

O wow, in such snow. Thumbs up!

this is a great post . i appreciate your post. keep it up

Very similar to our weather conditions. I feel you :)

May I ask, where are you from?

I live in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

I don't how I didn't see this before.
I bet you felt great after the training, conquering the snow. Right? Keep posting!

Yeah it felt great. I always feel great after a run, because I know I have done something for my body :)

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

CARE! Don't click any of these links. It redirects you to a phishing site (steemiL) that looks exactly like steemit. They want to steal your keys to your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31