#6 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Run 6/100 ✔
15.02.2018

Finished.jpg
After finishing the run

I am getting faster and faster! I'm coming closer to a 6 minute pace :)
Even though I'm really unhappy about myself having a motivation problem (4 days break between runs is to much for me), I'm relly happy about getting better.

Today I took the same track like last three times but running in the different direction. That was a good variation. Soon instead of running only tracks with a lot of hills, I want to work in some runs without hills.

  • Weather: -1 degrees, snowing, light wind
  • Distance: 5,8 km
  • Time: 42:41 minutes
  • Pace: 07:18 minutes per km

More stats of my run

Strecke.jpg

Leistung.jpg

Runden.jpg

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 94 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs:

#5 - 100 runs in 2018
#4 - 100 runs in 2018
#3 - 100 runs in 2018

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running.

snow.jpg
View out of my window to my running path

Sort:  

Keep on working!
You have beautiful surroundings to run and explore :)

Are you preparing for some race? What are your plans after day 100?

Yes that's true I have a nice surrounding! I'm just missing a good flat track.
I'm just running for myself. I want to lose a bit weight and get fit. Especially for spring and summer, because I love beachvolleyball and want to be fit for it.
After the 100 days I hope to keep on running. I'm hoping for some kind of addiction to it, which isn't there yet.

Maybe you can "build" addiction by taking part in some races? Take a look what is there in your area, there must be something. give your self a goal, which will boost your dedication to regular running. And what you also can do, is to have different trainings through the week. Sometimes you can train for distances, sometimes for speed. Very soon you'll notice the difference in your improvement, that will also give you sort of addiction. Good luck in finding your own strategy, and keep posting!

I think the best advice for me personally is to do different trainings through the week. That's something I will start soon instead of doing the same training over and over again.
I'm not so interested in races, maybe improving my pace is a good motivation for me. Also I love Steemit, I think this really will keep me running for at least the whole year.
Thank you for your help! :)

You're welcome! Doing different things through the week will definitely improve your performance.
About the races..I understand, because I was also never interested. But that changes somehow.
Go once, not for a competition, but only as a spectator. Just watch the people...It may motivate you more when you know that they also run regularly to be where they are.
However, keep on running, and keep posting!

Running allows me to set my mind free. Nothing seems impossible, nothing unattainable.
-Kara Goucher

Resteemed by @runningproject

You got a 11.55% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @thebluewin!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Your 4 day recovery may have helped your pace. Don’t sell recovery days short. Looks like a nice track!

The track is really nice. I'm thankful for having this track next to my housedoor.
I start thinking that the 4 day recovery isn't that bad for the beginning, but soon I will definitely want a shorter recovery time of 2-3 days.

Congratulations @thebluewin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Brrr, what cold is?? I live in Italy, and the snow where i live there is only every 4/5 years, have a good run!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50