100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Nearly every year I start to run but after a few months I always slowly but surely lose my motivation. 3 runs a week become 2 runs. 2 runs become 1 run until there is nothing left.

THIS TIME it will change! With the help of steemit. HOW you ask?

I want to use steemit as my additional motivation. I will post about every run including:

  • Distance / Time / Heart rate
  • Pictures of my running routes
  • How I felt

Additionally my goal is to lose some weight as I am trying to reach my desired weight for a few years now. I will include a weekly update about my weight.

How does steemit help me?

I feel like steemit is the perfect place as there are some people reading my updates.
There will be times when I'm not motivated but steemit will feel like some kind of obligation.
So I will run even if im not in the mood to.

My current situation

Height: 182 cm
Weight: 87,5 kg
Last run: 8 months ago

My goal is to lose 7-9 kg this year.

I am not fit at the moment as I didn't do any sports for 3 months.
The first month of running will be hard but I am looking forward to it.

Goals in 2018

  • At least 100 runs
  • Weight at 78-80 kg
  • Improve fitness

100 runs this year beginning now means about 2 runs a week for the whole year. That should be doable! Today is my first run.

Schuhe.png
My shoes are ready and so am I! :)

Thank you

I want to thank @wolfje for motivating me. He doesn't know but he motivated me with his "Fifty runs till May".
He gave me the idea to do the similar.

I also hope that I maybe can motivate other people in 2018 to start running and get fit.

Later today I will post about my first run.
LET'S START!

Here is my first run: #1 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

Sort:  

You got a 0.93% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thebluewin! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67