#4 - 100 runs in 2018 (Run for Steem)

in #running7 years ago (edited)

Run 4/100 ✔
04.02.2018

beim lauf.jpg

I had a break of three days since my last run. I choose to run the same path like last time and managed to improve my pace by half a minute per km. That's really great! After only 4 runs I already feel the improvement. For me that was a hard run. I always tend to go near my limits. Running slower than your limit is not easy I think. Anyways I think it's good to challenge my body in the first runs.

  • Weather: 2 degrees, no wind, pleasant
  • Distance: 5,8 km
  • Time: 43:36 minutes
  • Pace: 07:29 minutes per km

More stats of my run

In my last post @dlew pointed out that a runner needs a mixture of trails with hills for strenght and flat roads for speed. I think that's a great advice and in the future I will run on flat roads as well. In my past I was always only running on the same trail with a lot of hills. I wonder what my pace would be on a flat road. Let's find out soon!

strecke.png

stats.png

runden.png

Thanks for reading! If you like my challenge and want to see the next 96 runs follow me. Also I am really happy for every upvote. It motivates me even more!!!

My Plan:

100 runs in 2018 - getting fit and losing weight

Last runs:

#3 - 100 runs in 2018
#2 - 100 runs in 2018
#1 - 100 runs in 2018

Check the Steem Running Project and the Run for Steem Challenge. if you are interested in running.

Sort:  

You got a 100.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic , currently working as a testing trial, courtesy of @thebluewin!


*Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Happy I could be helpful. 😎

Hi, keep on posting! I am really interested in to see your improvement!
I am preparing for two small races in March (2.5km and 5km)...and more, of course :)
What do you expect after 100th run?

Thank you for your comment :)
I will follow your preparation and your races.
I don't know exactly what to expect. Maybe a pace under 6 minutes and losing 8kg. That would be great. I also hope that i won't lose my motivation after the 100th run. I want running to get an addiction for me.

Congratulations @thebluewin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50