Bonn Marathon: Race with me! - Intro - [EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Race with me!

Competitions give the running training extra sense. They certainly do not have to be, but they are high lights in runners life.
post_marathon_veranstaltungslogo.jpg
Exactly that is the case with my participation in the half-marathon in Bonn and if you like, then you can accompany me.

And that awaits you:

  • Intro => you're reading this
  • Bib numbers & Expo
  • Playlist & Weather
  • Packing & Arrival
  • Start & Race
  • Finish & Afterglow
  • Pride and / or sore muscles

For each of these "milestones" I will do a post. Those who have never participated in a competition get some insight and for you "old hands" it hopefully awakens memories.

Intro (3 Days to go)

Let's start

Officially, the event is called Deutsche Post Marathon Bonn. It's not far from our home and that's only one point why it's always popular. The mood and organization is very good either.

post_marathon_01.jpg

In these last days before the race, we are in the so-called tapering phase, that means little running, much rest and food. It's not that extreme for a half marathon, but you do not do any hard training anymore.

My endurance is good so far, the tempo hardness is missing. Therefore I have to see what's possible on sunday. But I want to run a fast half-marathon. It will not be enough for a personal record, but it should be a good time.

Good race times are always relative and could be compared in your age group at most. But even that is difficult. I try to decide for myself which is a good time for me. Under 1:45 would be really fine.

Okay, tomorrow it's time to pick up the bib numbers. Would be nice if you join me (at least on SteemIt).


Links to the other posts:

Bonn Marathon: Race with me! - Series

Intro
Bib numbers & Expo (2 Days to go)
Playlist & Weather
Packing & Journey
Start & Race
Finish & Afterglow
Pride & sore muscles


Deutsche Version hier.

Sort:  

Have fun on your run and I hope you have many great memories. Looking forward to see some impressions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45