Bonn Marathon: Playlist & Weather (1 day to go) [EN]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #running6 years ago (edited)

Now at the latest, the excitement has caught up with you. It's good to be able to occupy oneself.

20180413_145735_001_kl.jpg

Since I like to run with music that motivates me, I often compile my own playlists for the larger competitions. And I did the same today for the half marathon.

Here's my playlist for tomorrow:

To warm up: George Harrison - My Sweet Lord
And then from count down:
Orion Space Patrol Soundtrack
Klaus Lage - Fist on Fist
Europe - Ready or Not
ACDC - Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
Girlschoool - Race With The Devil
Queen - Ride The Wild Wind
Grim Reaper- See You In Hell
Queen - Princes Of The Universe
Blazing Waterloo - Horror Wight
BAP -crystal after
Queen - Breakthru
Queen - Don't Stop Me Now
Saxon - Wheels Of Steel
ACDC - Shoot To Thrill (Live)
Queen - Killer Queen
ACDC - Thunderstruck
Airbourne - Runnin Wild
Deep Purple - Highway Star
Madsen - Sirens
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free bird
David Bowie - Ground control to Major Tom
Rainbow - Kill the King
Uriah Heep - Easy Livin
UriahHeep_EasyLivin.mp3
Queen - We Will Rock You
Queen - We Are The Champions

And if it didn't finish on time: Queen - Death on Two Legs

I know the track well and can imagine how and where I will hopefully be to the individual songs. The professionals would probably call this "visualization".
So everything packed on the player and fully loaded.

And then very importantly, the view on the weather forecast. Not for the first time for the last few days, of course, but today I'm going to pick out the racing clothes.

post_marathon_wetter.jpg

So you mean now surely 12 degrees that is not too warm, for me it is! As always in Bonn, it is the first warm weekend of the year and one has not yet got used to these temperatures. The last night frost was two days ago. And it will certainly not stay at 12-18 degrees, because we run in the city and there it is always warmer.
Even if the different weather services do not agree how long it will still rain in the morning. But from the start it should be dry and warmer.

So definitely shorts, maybe even a sleeveless shirt, cap and suntan lotion.

With the shoes I decided early on for the ones I did the long runs with. This is the Asics Kajano 21, not the newest model, but well worn and comfortable. I also attached the ChanpoinChip as you can see on the picture.

20180414_182758_kl.jpg

Then there is the question of food. There are more strategies like there are runners.
I won't take an energy gel (I don't have one at home anyway) but honey sticks and some dates. There are all 5 kilometres supply points offering water, electrolyte, cola and bananas.

Ah, and of course the GPS Watch, an older but reliable Garmin Forerunner 310XT, which I just fully loaded too.

Now chill a little more and go to bed early.

See you tomorrow...


Links to the other posts (will be updated frequently)

Bonn Marathon: Race with me! - Series

Intro
Bib numbers & Expo (2 Days to go)
Playlist & Weather
Packing & Journey
Start & Race
Finish & Afterglow
Pride & sore muscles


Deutsche Version hier

Sort:  

Sounds like you are well prepared, and great playlist. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44