Bonn Marathon: Finish & Afterglow [EN]

in #runforsteem6 years ago (edited)

Finish with a time of 01:41:41

20180415_103855_akl.jpg

The third great surprise today, I didn't expect that.

A few steps further I got my medal. Always a really nice piece.

20180415_103943_kl.jpg

Then next stop the beer stand and get a tasty non-alcoholic wheat beer. That was really good after the run.

And that brings us to the last highlight in Bonn: Catering after the race.

I think it's the best in the world!
Don't you believe?
Then look at this: Menu 2018

And all this for the 13,700 runners who were there this time and gave the event a record number of participants.

Unfortunately, as always after a race, I couldn't eat that much. But I've had two nice pieces of cake. And also a beer, of course just to compensate for the loss of fluid.
The race progress and results were discussed intensively with my fellow runners. 3 runners from our club made it even under the 1:30.

Then I picked up my clothes bags and drove home happy.

We'll see if there's any muscle ache tomorrow, so stay tuned.


Links to the other posts

Bonn Marathon: Race with me! - Series

Intro
Bib numbers & Expo (2 Days to go)
Playlist & Weather
Packing & Journey
Start & Race
Finish & Afterglow
Pride & sore muscles


Deutsche Version hier

Sort:  

Transfer 0.001 SBD or 0.001 STEEM to @a-0-0 to have your last blog post resteemed to over 33,700 followers. You can just leave Memo empty. No link required.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44