Daily run #717 - HALF MARATHON DONE [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #running6 years ago (edited)

2018_05_19-001.jpg

grey - photo of the day + how life is-001.jpg
Now... this is the half-marathon I really loved to run!!! There are runs when everything is in sync and there are no (or only very little physical or mental issues) through the 21 km. There are many reasons why the run was a fantastic experience:

  • I was in a great company! We (@blockchain48 and me) usually run this half-marathon together (except when I go on 42, like last year). So I was in a great company before, during and after the run!
  • Even though it is not totally flat race (and I am not a big fan of terrains with elevation) I really enjoyed every single meter of the race. Well, maybe last 4 km of the route could be shorter, but this is probably very usual perception for all of us on the races.
  • Other than that: this is also my "homeland" region of Slovenia: eastern-northern part called Pomurje. So most of the race you have a view on a more than nice landscape. I just "flew" through the race!
  • Before and after the race I also met many childhood friends, relatives and running mates from this region of Slovenia and all I can say: I just love the 3 hearts marathon and give it 3 sparkling hearts: 💖💖💖!
  • Last but not least it is a really nice coincidence that my daily run number is symmetrical (717). The day was close to perfection (symmetry always remind me of perfection) if not perfection itself!

grey - today's running contemplation-001.jpg
The essence of some days should be put in pills... So we could swallow the "happy day pill" on the days we lose hope and motivation!

grey - my daily run was like this.jpg

Let's go into details. First, let me present the route:

proga.jpg
elevation.jpg
Route and elevation on Half-marathon 3 hearts, Radenci, Slovenia, 19.5.2018

Second: let me reveal the results...
With 2 hours, 5 minutes and 15 seconds I was on 159th place out of 331 women finishers and on 20th place out of 51 ladies in my category. I am so thankful to my body that this time it forgot to remind me about several spots that like to go in "pain state" on the longer runs ;) Those who follow me here know, that my training schedule is not like "it should be" for a few months now... due to different reasons (I was moving, I had issues with pain in my left leg and also some motivational "downs"...). I really am happy that I still managed to run a fairly good half-marathon. Really happy about the whole experience!

rezultati.jpg
Daily run #717 on 19.5.2018 - Half Marathon 3 hearts in Radenci, Slovenia

grey - running music and sounds.jpg
I was listening to my full "half-marathon" list. It worked miracles on some parts of the route. Ghostpoet and MRFY were cheering for me the whole route!

grey - my running streak.jpg
I've been running each and every day since the end of May 2016. The Running Streak continues and you can see and follow my daily pics also here: daily runs since 30th of May 2016.

grey - my next running races-001.jpg
Bovec half-marathon on 15th of September.

grey - proud to be part of running project.jpg
I am honored, happy and proud to be part of Runningproject. @runningproject is a diverse community of runners on Steemit. For more information about the @runningproject please read ''The Steem Running Project: Introductory Post'' and The Steem Running Project 8th Status Report: Upvotes Forever in all posts of our Approved runners!. Kindly invited to apply for an approved runner! You will meet runners on Steemit, exchange valuable information and experience and you can even get Isotonic after your run(ning) post! Read also this post about Isotonic.

grey - who is daily runner.jpg
In few words...
I joined Steemit in December 2017. @blockchain48 introduced me to it and explained to me how it works and why I could enjoy it. And I do enjoy it! I like the diversity and spirit of Steemit!
My main topic here is running. I also work on @runningproject (initiator of the project is @toofasteddie) as a Running Witness. I also regularly apply my running posts in #runforsteem challenge. I also post about origami and GTD (Getting Things Done).

You might get a better picture of who I am if you read some of my other posts:
- My latest blog series is on Marathon Legends. The first blog in series is on Joan Benoit Samuelson - the first winner of first ever Olympic Marathon in 1984 in Los Angeles.
- Second blog in same series (Marathon Legends) is about Haile Gebrselassie - the greatest long-distance runner of all times.
- I prepared a post about my life journey on the area of finding an ideal job for me: If I could be anything, I would be....
- My core daily habit is running. If you do not run yet and would like to try it... I've written a blog: Manual for wannabe runners, where you can find tips and tricks, how to start running.
- As a Streak Runner, I wanted to share more information about this specific running approach. You can read more about Streak Running in my blog: All you wanted to know about Running Streak - part 1, part 2 and part 3.
- I am revealing about my first steps in running arena in this post: How I started to run or can a workaholic and sedentary couch potato become a marathon runner?.
- I am certified GTD trainer so occasionally I write about Gettint Things Done methodology.
- I love origami and here is my post about the art of folding papers or what anybody should know about it.
- This was my introduction post on Steemit: 2018 is here! Any New Year's resolutions? And who am I to write about this?.

So to be short and sweet, my introduction in #-form would look like this:
#streakrunningday717 #runner #mother #girlfriend #friend #daughter #sister #vegan #steemian #origamicreator #origami #gtdmastertrainer #gtd #gettingdailyrunsdone #bizinsakiden #findyourstrong #runningproject #runforsteem #vsakodnevnitek #runeveryday #runstreak #streakrunner #veganrunners #runningonplants #plantpowered #plantstrong #veganstrong #compassionarhlete #minimalism #catlover #sealover #coffeelover #sincereconversationfan


Thank you for taking time and stopping here.
I do appreciate your comments with added value, upvotes, and resteems!


daily runner triptih slogan spodaj.jpg

All photos used in the blog are from a personal archive and are made by Xiaomi Redmi 3 phone.

Sort:  

Seems you have enjoyed so much! Well done!

Congratulations! I’m very envious of you right now, I did a 16km run today and I understand how hard it must be especially those last 4 km‘s as you said. Now enjoy the moment!

Thank you for your kind wishes! And congrats for 16 km training run!

Congratulations !! Nice running !

Thank you and yes, it was a nice run!

Awesome! So glad you had such a great race experience! That's so nice to have friends and family to enjoy it with. :)

Yes, this is my regular half or full marathon in May and even though it is the same, is always such a different experience! Family and friends just make it perfect!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20