Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - March Rocks

in #rocks6 years ago

march2018rocks.JPG

Here's a picture of all the rocks I shared with you for the month of March! While a lot less than last, I kept getting busy with real life stuff. This month I plan on spending extra time taking pictures to bring you more posts. Of course I still want to clean up the list so at the end of the year I have an easier time showing all the rocks I've shared. 12 easy links will be easier than 365 (assuming I posted a rock every day). These are my favorite pictures of each rock I shared, and there are many more to come!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Colorful Quartz Crystal - Showing you a simple quartz. When it glows, it has no color at all.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Thin Agate - Beautiful bands up close, shiny with a jeweles loupe. This was literally one of the first posts I made with my new 60mm macro lens.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Glowing Fossil - Even better when it shines, curie showed me some love on this one!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - So Much Character - I really like how this one came out. All the blackened areas where light won't go through gave it an interesting design, but it still looks awesome when it shines!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - First Agate of the Season - I've been spending more time hunting then posting because the weather's been so nice!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Clear Quartz - Love the way this shot came out. Perfect lighting!

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Quartz or Agate? - I still am not sure what this is. I'd have to cut it first, and I have a stone cutter ready to go for this summer. Just need to buy a blade and we're good to go. Will post results but it could be a while.

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Agate in a Jasper? - One of the nicest jaspers I've ever seen simply because it's got some kind of agate vein in it.

That concludes the agates I shared for the month of March. For now, I must get to taking more pictures of rocks for this month. I'd like to do more than 8 but we'll see how busy I am with work!

Thanks for checking out a glimpse of my March rocks! I look forward to showing you more this month!

@bitfiend

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50