Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - February Rocks

in #rocks6 years ago

febrocks.JPG

Another month has passed and I have shared a handful of agate pictures with you. However; this month I was uploading extremely large pictures. They were roughly 10 + mb large each and it dried up my bandwidth pretty fast. Obviously the size was a bit overkill, so moving forward I will resize my rock pictures so that I can conserve my bandwidth. Each month I clean up my agate posts because I like to keep it clean. It's also an over view of all the awesome rocks I showcased, and I will include the link to the original post and my favorite picture of the rock.

I still want to give away agates but I just don't see a feasible way, especially when it comes to shipping agates globally. This would prove to be costly, as I am still trying to ship some beer over to the Netherlands (I promised a certain steemian I would).

Since I am pretty much struggling on a daily basis with finances, this isn't my greatest idea since it can literally break my bank, but that's okay. Slowly but surely I will get it figured out.

I also saw someone post a ridiculously large agate on a fake book just a few days ago which reminds me that it's about time to take another trip to the lake. We've had a bit of a meltdown, but winter is far from over for us. We are actually expecting another snow storm tomorrow, so I am hoping to get out to the lake before it hits. I'd be really happy if I could find just one agate. I need my agate fix!

February's Lake Superior Rocks & Gems

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Big 3D Bands

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Around the Bands

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Bands for Days

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - A Bullseye

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Mostly Quartz but Still an Agate

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Ridiculous Bands

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - My Wife Doesn't Believe I Found This One

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Trying out my D3400 + a Bonus Rock (Biggest Rock I ever Photographed)

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - My favorite type of Band

Lake Superior Rocks & Gems - Shines like it's Polished!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!


Sort:  

I've been going out in between storms too. I'm looking forward to nicer weather so that I can go out more often! Nice finds!!

Went out earlier today for a good hunt! Will be posting what I found!

Looking forward to seeing it!

Extremely nice rocks!! I especially like
the bullseye one wow! We also love to
hunt agates and other stones.
Waiting for breakup here to get out more!
It is a good feeling to come home with one
or more, tho on the real cloudy days we
find way more killer jaspers.

I have found a lot of jaspers myself. Where are you hunting for them?

Alaska, along the beaches of the Kenai peninsula :-)

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49