Easy Salad Recipe

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)


Preparing salad does not always have to be complicated, sometimes you just have to get back to basics.


Let's be honest, it takes time to make salad especially if your adding tones of different vegetables and even some fruits. From washing them to chopping but there will be times that you want to eat healthy but you don't want to spend half of your day preparing your salad. I might be a little exaggerated there but I don't know how you prepare your salad but me, it always feels like I spent half of my day in the kitchen whenever I make my salad, lol!

Try this simple salad at home and you won't have any excuse from eating this healthy dish. :)

20170220_142010.jpg

Ingredients:

Lettuce
Cucumbers
Tomatoes
Onion

Dressing:
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Apple Cider Vinegar

Always add salt and pepper to taste and for the dressing, I only use extra virgin olive oil or you can use the regular olive oil the difference is that the extra virgin olive oil is unrefined so it's pure olive and it's the highest-quality olive oil you can buy.

I use Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar am not going to mention it's therapeutic properties you can really tell the difference from the other brands by the color and taste.

Some apple ciders at the grocery stores I saw the liquid is lighter because it's refined and they don't taste as good as the Bragg. The Bragg's Apple Cider is by far the best-tasting apple cider vinegar for me. A real quality product!

20170220_132332.jpg

When it comes to veggies especially the lettuce always buy the fresh one you can choose any type of lettuce you want. I like to buy different kinds of lettuce so I won't get bored with my salad sometimes I'll have arugula if I want my salad to be more peppery.

This recipe is so easy to make so go on get your veggies and start eating something healthy will ya! :)


DSCN9667.jpg




More Recipes For You:




Best View on Desktop Site
Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Looks great!

Hey Drew! Thanks :)

How are you? Advance Happy New Year to you and your family!

Thanks! I’m doing well.. how are you?

Other than depressed with the crypto market, am doing great 😀

What have you been up to recently?

I hear ya..I’ve been just spending time with my family and my girlfriend over the holidays. But yes I am depressed about the market as well.. I am still a believer long term which is why I still post on Steemit as much as I can

miss you sis!!!
Happy to see you back!
ako ang nawala sa steemit lols
how are you sis?

amishu too!
its good to take a break once in a while para makapag relax naman :)
All is well sis

how was your xmas?

Sarap nyan ah!
Good food morning.

Posted using Partiko Android

good morning din sayo

I never try salad before, maybe i can try with your explanations

you kidding! hehe you should try it next time you buy groceries get them veggies :)

I will. I think i should sieze this opportunity to thank you for the auto upvote you gave to me, you are the reason why i post at least once in a day. I really appreciate

Oh my, your welcome. That means a lot to me that I can help others in my own little way. I know it's not a whole lot but let us hope for the best.

Btw, where you from?

Ha, that was the same for me when I started. I always thank you in my mind because you were the one that motivated me to keep up when all of my friends left. I posted every day as well not to let your vote go to waste. And I followed your advice with the bots and got great success with it. You're also the reason why I help more people today than I did before.

Oh Sharon that means a lot to me, thank you for those inspiring words. Am glad that you were able to work your way up and that you're still here.

Thank you for trusting your self in trusting me. btw checkout @smartsteem's "buy vote" aside from their bot it's a good way to promote your blogs and also helping other steemians coz you're technically buying the votes from them and p.s. I so PROUD of YOU! ❤️

I am from Nigeria and i am a Nigerian

It's nice to meet you here, I don't know your real name though? 😊

My real name is opeyemi

How can have never tried a salad? :O

Yes i have never try it.

Healthy and delicious indeed @purepinay
I couldn't have much of vegetables because it makes me produce bodily gasses :/

true, most veggies give us gas and I hate being bloated that's why I love apple cider vinegar it helps with the bloating ;D

how come you up this early ha?

My grandmother can't eat raw vegetables because of this. :(

Try drink apple cider vinegar it's really a good anti-inflammatory

Aha! This is one of the salads we eat most often here in Venezuela. The recipe is exactly as you described it, except it's done with normal olive oil and normal vinegar, and then most of the time dressed with a mustard-based sauce with a bit of pepper, vinegar and other things.

I didn't start eating salad until I was probably 20 years old. Growing up it's not really a common to serve on our table

Mostly rice and vials

This kind of salad is very common in Brazil, we do it a lot!
Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41