Curation Challenge N2 Steem Train, Exit the matrix

in #reading8 years ago (edited)

What I read today, for just 1 hour!


Below each post are the times I spent on Reading the Text in the Post(sometimes the comments)

Commenting and Writing/Reading Comments is a added benefit, not timed exclusively.

I've selected 16 posts from the post promotion chat I did two rounds of curation from there.
since my feed is scary for me currently the numbers did reset after the 600th post but still
12 posts I wanted to read +4 that made the cut since they were fun enough :)

My Top 5 Pick would go like this:

1. 5 Stop: 00:09:34.201 A mad max world ,

2. 6 Stop: 00:04:04.115 Missing Curation Bot ,

3. 1 Stop: 00:00:53.457 Real world in a flash ,

13 Stop: 00:02:19.446 A must see, how one lives off the streat if the world treats him as a human being :), show some love.

4. 10 Stop: 00:03:43.425 another great post asking how will we handle the mainstream
5. 8 Stop: 00:02:25.419 and what we can do to ourself by just sitting and shitting, I've been there we all have :D




Numbers 1 and two are so closely tied I'm not sure what to say. One was perfectly written the other touches a robot AI's heart so I can't decide on which is which :D

Then again Number 3 is tied too since I can't put one above the other a life story or my biggest laugh of the day :D

Congratulations to @jedau , @heretickitten , @son-of-satire / @shla-rafia , @kus-knee !!!!! , @the-future

@joeviajo DECIDE NOW! do you want to be happy or constantly be finding/fighting flaws(like me xD)
@acidyo For his respect towards content and it's creators noting the abuse going on around the social medias(outside) and platform promotions :)
@kostaslou Estas Tonne is music to the ears always
@gringalicious Food and color we have a national "dish" that looks exactly the same made with red peppers :)
@darthnava Bringing magic in
@craftideas Dangers of vapor vs dangers of chemicals
@beers Beers

Here is some music :)
The Best Of YIRUMA | Yiruma's Greatest Hits ~ Best Piano
Concentration Programming Music
Estas Tonne - The Song of the Golden Dragon + Estas Tonne🎇Incredible Performance with 10 Strings Guitar
Use what you like for your reading round I'm not sure if this will work outside of the PC so I'm just linking the songs so you can have them on the background while reading/skimming, but why would you take a hour off the world :D



This is a follow up post on my previous one superman-1910709_960_720268ae.th.png<- "5 Ways I read Steemit"
There I got the idea to make a contest or challenge for the curators. To incentivise learning, reading, interest and connection in the community.
I suggest we take more time and be a bit smarter on Steemit. Previous Train Round is here

Critique on the format is welcome also are your times if you decide to go through it :). Posts are below.

This isn't about who reads the most or who read the longest, this is about improving yourself, much like the # challenge30 got me to write, I hope this gets people to read :)


Cure is reading

And off we go, WOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOO ! !
http://stopwatch.onlineclock.net/ START ~00:00:00.00
train-1715320_960_720d1fe2.md.jpg

PP chat time to stop watch
https://steemit.com/humor/@son-of-satire/the-community-s-favourite-joke
1 Stop: 00:00:53.457 Real world in a flash
https://steemit.com/art/@aksinya/my-6th-and-7th-lessons-in-digital-painting-graphics-and-water-colour
2 Stop: 00:01:08.943 steady as she goes
https://steemit.com/beeroftheday/@beers/german-beer-of-the-day-37-aldersbacher-klosterhell
3 Stop: 00:01:28.677 BEER and a nice glass of showmanship
https://steemit.com/til/@craftideas/how-dangerous-are-electronic-cigarettes-til
4 Stop: 00:01:51.960 so tobacco isn't bad chemicals are
https://steemit.com/fiction/@jedau/a-day-in-the-clouds-chapter-7-the-hours-between-1100-and-1200-part-1-of-2
5 Stop: 00:09:34.201 A mad max world
https://steemit.com/technology/@heretickitten/a-story-for-the-upvote-bots-another-boring-day
6 Stop: 00:04:04.115 Missing Curation Bot


23:02 for the classical piano music listeners :)
And the train rumbles on

https://steemit.com/fakeviews/@acidyo/how-big-platforms-steal-prosperity-from-original-content-creators
7 Stop: 00:03:18.298
https://steemit.com/life/@the-future/the-map-of-the-human-body-reveals-the-health-risks-of-physical-inactivity
8 Stop: 00:02:25.419
https://steemit.com/blog/@darthnava/the-enchanted-city-of-biringan
9 Stop: 00:01:37.546
https://steemit.com/publicity/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-shares-good-news-for-steemit-good-news-for-all-of-us
10 Stop: 00:03:43.425
https://steemit.com/food/@gringalicious/homemade-mole-enchilada-sauce
11 Stop: 00:00:26.453
https://steemit.com/life/@kostaslou/estas-tonne-incredible-performance-with-10-strings-guitar
12 Stop: 00:00:00.587 Check :D
Awesome truly magnificent and he's just doing yoga that Yoda :D

20 minute downtime :)


Some ideas and lunch :D
maybe use the bottle as a guild :) logo :D front back bottleneck :D


https://steemit.com/poetry/@shla-rafia/my-signature-poetry-bologna-2006-the-year-that-had-two-springs-original-travel-story
13 Stop: 00:02:19.446
https://steemit.com/social/@acidyo/shilling-seems-to-be-a-popular-yet-sensitive-subject-lately
14 Stop: 00:02:36.460
https://steemit.com/space/@the-future/10-impressive-things-about-our-solar-system
15 Stop: 00:02:12.000
https://steemit.com/life/@joeviajo/happiness-is-a-decision
16 Stop: 00:01:55.066

Total Time: 00:39:35:466 or 00:39:36:621 depending on how I add up the Estas Tonne post :D

spent reading posts, commenting reading comments and watching a documentary video on DMT from here.
I also got some of my past 100 tabs closed. Then my PC crashed during the afternoon and now it's all clean :D just 40 tabs are open

Images are all fromPixa Bay , Title image
ENTER THE MATRIX

Sort:  

Wow! I really appreciate the top spot! All the other posts are equally deserving, I believe. I can't believe that it was almost a 9-minute read! So sorry about that >.< Imagine if I didn't split it into two parts! I thank you for the shoutout, and for sticking with the story to the end!

oh no worries, it was worth the time totally. It can be rushed but why would I, getting into the story is the best.

The story was worth the time spent. Even more so. I should have taken longer, there is a lot to imagine ) and it truly reads like a movie :)

Haha! That's actually not the first time I've been told that. Other people told me that my self-published work read just like a screenplay. I'm not sure whether that was a compliment or not haha!

well you can easily branch out into a ghost-writer a scriptwriter, ... there are many mediums you can reach, film, animation, comic, games even, not to mention books of course. I would say keep doing what you are doing, whatever comes up, don't change your goals because that will effect you, currently you seem to be happy enough to have the time to create and the drive to share and love, so that is the only thing that matters!

There is your compliment :)

Oh, man, that compliment is worth all the cryptocurrencies. I've already taken a snapshot of it, and will frame it some day. I can't say that I'm "happy", but I just try to keep myself motivated through the awesome feedback that I'm getting. I just have a bunch of stories swirling in my head, and I just want to share it with everyone who will listen/read. Compliments like that are the fuel that keeps me going, so I appreciate you saying that, my friend :D

I'm a bit intrigued by the times here too... This is interesting information and probably something that could be of use to a lot of new users.

Most writers overestimate the effort readers in general want to and can be expected to spend reading their post (and every other post that happens to pop up in their feed that day) in relation to how much time the writer spent producing it.

Effect rather than effort is what gets rewarded (when things work as I wish they should here), which makes perfect sense really. None wants or should have to "pay" too much out of their available brainpower just to read something they already know or that isn't very interesting to them. But it puts a great deal of responsibility and potentially pressure on content creators that they may not initially be aware off.

That's a really good point you raised. As someone who usually writes super long posts, I've often felt that the effort I put in doesn't match the effort it takes to consume my work. Back then, I still felt discouraged by it, but I realized that it's either I need to adjust the length of my posts or adjust my expectations. While I try to strike a balance, I don't want that consideration to affect the quality of my posts, so I decided on the latter.

Sure, it's tempting to post purely just photos or posts that you spend less than 5 minutes on, but it goes against my principles. I really feel like I'm cheating not only myself but also the community. It's like I'm making a quick buck without putting in the effort. The success of people who choose to do that will be the downfall of this platform, I promise you that.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you. I have to fix my format since it's hard to stomach I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83