Steemit Rap Challenge Week #20 check it out!!!

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

So I decided to get in on the rap challenge created by @rondonson. I decided to use the WuTang "Triumph" beat. Here is my submission!

Lyrics:

It's time to crank up the STEEM in 20-18/
Leavin em hooked just like a chorus, one by one into fiends/
Nah it aint what's in them jeans, ya yearnin' for this dope that I spit/
Puff-puff come and get you a hit/
Last year was literally one of my worse/
Talkin' pain that'll cut you so deep, ya swear it'll place you up in a hearse/
Talkin' total disintegration of everything I was/
Total reprisal from the lessons that I thought I was above/
I cracked and I folded, I bent and I crumbled, I fumbled, I tumbled/
Back placed against wall, I cried and I mumbled/
Outta hells jaws, learned my lessons, follow the laws/
The universe got a helluva funny way of answerin' calls/
Gotta face the furnace if I wanna move triumphantly/
Cause it's nothin less that the Creator is really gon' want from me/
Gotta face the furnace if I wanna move triumphantly/
Cause it's nothin less that the Creator is really gon' want from me/

Thank you for checking out my first #rapchallenge video!!! God willing, there will be many more to come.

Be sure to check out my previous posts below

My newbie coding journey...update on the apprenticeship process!

:: Song Of The Day:: "911/Mr.Lonely" by Tyler, The Creator

5 Clichés that have rang true for me in 2017

Chance the Rapper's charity work gives Chi-town children a chance to choose a better tomorrow...

Techtonica apprenticeship application...final results are in..

The future of digital media platforms...

And the end is near...FINAL step in the application process!!!

My Techtonica Web Development Workshop Experience...

What's good Steemit world?! Allow me to introduce myself...

Sort:  

lyrically perform armed robbery

Them classic bars!

You remind me of MissE Elliot

Never heard that comparison before 😂 she's dope though, one of my faves 🙌

Yeah I think you do sound like her. You should do her song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50