My newbie coding journey...update on the apprenticeship process!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Yoooo, what's good with my Steemians?! I wanted to do a quick video and post an update on the apprenticeship process for those of you interested. Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting my fellow apprentices, it was great! The meet & greet took place here in San Francisco at the Google Community Space. After a few ice breakers, we walked over to Embarcadero and took a bunch of lovely photos with the Bay Bridge serving as our backdrop. I wish I would have gotten some personal photos, but I was just having too much of a good time to whip out my phone--completely immersed in the moment! After this, we headed back over to the Google building and once there, were issued our laptops. We set up our dev environments, created personal pitch stories and filmed each one. These videos will be displayed at our launch celebration which will be held on 1.18.18 where supporters and all the good folks who work in tech will come out to celebrate with us. 1.22.18 is the day the program actually begins, I'm super excited! All the women who were accepted are great, I got a rush of positive vibes and inspiration being with them and I know we will have a great journey with one another based off of our chemistry as a group. Study group turn ups, laughter, building and debugging..I'm ready to experience this and beyond with these ladies. Stay tuned, I'll be back on the 18th with a recap of the launch celebration.

Thank you for taking the time to check out this post! If you liked what you read, please upvote, resteem and of course follow me @talea.monet

Be sure to check out my previous posts below

:: Song Of The Day:: "911/Mr.Lonely" by Tyler, The Creator

5 Clichés that have rang true for me in 2017

Chance the Rapper's charity work gives Chi-town children a chance to choose a better tomorrow...

Techtonica apprenticeship application...final results are in..

The future of digital media platforms...

And the end is near...FINAL step in the application process!!!

My Techtonica Web Development Workshop Experience...

What's good Steemit world?! Allow me to introduce myself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50