:: Song Of The Day :: "911/Mr. Lonely" by Tyler, The Creator

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

So this is my first time doing a Steemit Record Pool Post (initiative created by @djlethalskillz and @vandigital), but for sure won't be the last soooo let's go! First up on the list is the controversial emcee Tyler, The Creator with his song called "911/Mr. Lonely". I found this song a few days ago while song surfing on YouTube and I liked what he did with this one.

The beat switches up a few times to complement his witty word play. This song is what I would call a musical oxymoron. He's speaking about the aches of being lonely and wanting someone to call him and provide him with some companionship, yet it goes between a smooth and chill vibe, to an upbeat and bouncy one. Despite his words, this song just makes me want to dance! Check it out and tell me what you think about it in the comments section.

If you like what you heard, check out his full album Flower Boy as well as his latest video "Who Dat Boy". Enjoy!!!

Thank you for taking the time to check out this post! If you liked what you read, please upvote, resteem and of course follow me @talea.monet

Be sure to check out my previous posts below

5 Clichés that have rang true for me in 2017

Chance the Rapper's charity work gives Chi-town children a chance to choose a better tomorrow...

Techtonica apprenticeship application...final results are in..

The future of digital media platforms...

And the end is near...FINAL step in the application process!!!

My Techtonica Web Development Workshop Experience...

What's good Steemit world?! Allow me to introduce myself...

Sort:  

Oh Tyler.. This is like the 3rd track with this late 80's early 90's production vibe on the hook. Fresh! And thanks for getting in on #recordpool @talea.monet :)

@vandigital what are the other two tracks with this sound that you know of? I want to go check them out. All good, only the beginning!

oh man it's slipped my mind! my bad! but if I do come across it again I'll tag you k!

Never heard about him before and really love it because I can recognize some beats from the old days :)
well done!

@massivevibration Right?! Really cool mash-up of old-school sounding beats with more new sounding bangers, the perfect blend 👌😉

@mammasitta I'm glad you enjoyed it, I really liked it too! Stay tuned, more hot music on the way 🔥🎶

Wolf Haley!! 😅 Tyler is full of surprises, I like him a lot. Dope track

He's definitely unpredictable; the definition of "no filter" 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48