What's good Steemit world?! Allow me to introduce myself...

in #music7 years ago (edited)

What's good Steemit community?! TaLea Monet here, making my first video on the Steemit platform. I actually made this video a couple of weeks ago for my original Steemit account (which I'm now locked out of lol ) and thought it was a good introductory video, so here goes. HI! My name is TaLea Monet, I'm a recording artist, wife and homeschooling mother of three based in the San Francisco Bay Area.

This Summer I began my journey into coding and its definitely been an interesting experience. I haven't felt my brain muscles work this hard in a while and I like it! I once read a message on a man's T-Shirt stating that coding is the new literacy. That message stuck with me. About a year later my husband and his cousin began learning to code and kept encouraging me to learn to as well.

As you could imagine, creating music, maintaining a household, and homeschooling is a handful in itself, so it left me with little time to actually sit down and commit to it. Since during the Summer we take a small break, it's given me a bit more time to sit with it and begin studying. As of now, I've been studying JavaScript, HTML and CSS in preparation for a coding bootcamp starting in January 2018. I'm definitely open to any advice, tips and resources anyone has to offer.

I'll be sharing a lot of my music here as well--I'm actually scheduled to release an EP this Fall called "The Wounded Healer"
IMG_20170821_090508_427.jpg
I'm really excited for the release of this project...its given me a vehicle to process, release and heal parts of my being that have been wounded for far too long. It's allowed me to be more ok with transparency, and for this I am ever so grateful.

Be sure to check out the video for my single "Next Move" produced by Fly Benzo ( @debraycodes ). This track is the second single released from "The Wounded Healer" EP (I'll dive more into my other singles in future posts).

I'm excited to learn, grow and share here! Please connect with me and be sure to upvote, resteem and follow me @talea.monet

Visit http://www.msincredible.bandcamp.com for more music downloads and merch!!!

Sort:  

Greetings, thanks!

Nice, glad you're finally posting... Tuning in...

Thank you @debraycodes, I appreciate you!

I like that you are homeschooling your children! Check out @markwhittam. He's sharing his experiences. And I also like that you want to learn to code. Seems you are truly investing in the future! (children and coding :D) There are many great tutorials in #programming and #coding. I'm also planning to make beginner and advanced tutorials (JS/HTML/CSS/PHP) in the future. Followed you to see how you're doing.

Have fun! Oh and btw... Nice music! ;)

Thanks for the feedback, I appreciate it! Gonna give you a follow back please keep me posted on your tutorials!

Welcome to Steemit (again/back)!

Thank you @virtualgrowth, I appreciate you!

Congratulations @talea.monet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @talea.monet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50