Papa Rodin Promotes #4 - Steemit Crusaders

in #promotion6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

There are many things I am pretty good at. Dealing with heat ain't one of them. It is getting hotter every day. I wouldn't mind a sudden change into some arctic weather conditions. A, that would be cool. I actually had an important appointment today that I had to cancel because I am still recovering, so the time was well spend on productive productivity instead. But now here I am again, rewarding the productivity of others by giving it my full attention!

62566+.JPG 50 Greyshades of Rodin

What's cookin' good lookin'?

This weekend felt kinda mediocre to be honest. Whenever you are unable to do everything you could do otherwise, you become restless. This weekend, I was so eager to do some activities, but the mark left by the butcher heavily limited my options to the bare necessities. But even if that wouldn't have been the case, I feel like none of the activities at hand would have been enough to really satisfy me.

We have days like that at times. At the end of the day, we always want what we can't have and as lazy as we may be, we do love to take action.

On the plus side of things, I was able to comment a bit more intensely today and managed tor read a couple pages in a new book. Nothing of Sergej Lukianenko this time around but a criminal novel that plays in America and is probably quite a few years old. Gives off a "Sherlock Holmes but not actually Sherlock Holmes"ish feeling off. An eccentric crime solving genius and his colleague who is less gifted but still useful and also the point of view our story is told. Does it sound familiar? That reminds me that I probably should write about Arthur Conan Doyles works as well at some point.

#1. - Watersports today, greetings from töppersee ✌️☀️ - heute mal Wassersport , Grüße vom töppersee

Starting off with this post of @avizor. I picked this post mostly because the two of us found out that we are living in the same region here in germany, which is cool! Sometimes, the world feels like a small village. @avizor is into wakeboarding, so he came into my city and had a good time at one of our seas here. I tend to be rather cynical about my city most of the time, thus, it is good that @avizor can show you some of the more pleasant side of our town.

@avizor posts on a good variety of different topics and quite regularly, so checking him out will be a good investment for your time.

#2. - MARKDOWN HOTSHEET 11 - STEEMIT INTERIOR DESIGN

In my book, everyone who can teach or show me something new earns a special page dedicated to him. @mistakili is someone whom I enjoyed following around here quite a lot. He tends to have interesting choices for topics overall and we do tend to have some funny banter in the comic section as well. We are also both quite ambitious, but let us put that to the side. In this post, @mistakili demonstrates how to incorporate tables into your blog posts, which may end up becoming a useful skill at some point.

I had some difficulties, but he helped me overcome them in the comic section, so you can see that he is quite dedicated. As the title implies, @mistakilidoes these kind of posts regularly, so check them out, you may learn something new as well!

#3. -How to Genuinely Talk To God + A Couple of Important Messages

@son-of-satire is a steemer I have been following for quite a long while as well and I have been enjoying his postings. He usually tends to post about some highly controversial topics. Some make you want to put on your tinfoil hat, but I like it because it makes me think in directions I wouldn't have considered otherwise. This post is him openly apologizing for a mistake that he made. Owning up to mistakes you make takes a lot of strength and doing it in such an open fashion deserves respect.

This also seems to be @son-of-satire saying his goodbyes to steemit, which I find regrettable. I do hope that he will find his way back here at some point. Until then, I suggest that you put your tinfoilhats on yourself and give his posts a look.

And thus, another week comes to an end.

You will find all of these three posts in my blog as I am going to resteem them right before I post this. As usual. Check them out, socialize a bit and build bridges and show support. These three stemians are good folks, so I assure you that you will be making good connections here.

That's all for today. My sunday only lasts for another couple hours, so it's a new week for me soon. Enjoy your free time and make the most out of the upcoming week!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

Papa Rodins Weekly Recap #5 - Rodins Bizarre Adventures

Papa Rodin Reads #4 - "Final Draft" by Sergej Lukianenko

Papa Rodin Rambles - Back to the butcher

Papa Rodin Recovers - Goddamn Butchers

Papa Rodin Rambles - Another day another dawn

Papa Rodin Rambles - Oh, what a beautiful day....

Papa Rodin Reviews - Mass Effect 3' ending

Papa Rodin Proposes - How to improve Steemit

Papa Rodin Promotes #3 - For real this time!

Sort:  

I been a big fan of @son-of-satire, and my gut feeling tells me he will still be around, he has alot to write about..if not, then he will be missed... but will see...

Yeah, time will tell. Hoping for the best.

Lool you bring light to my comment section with our funny bants lool, glad to be following, do have a great week

You too, mate! Glad to have you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63885.91
ETH 2742.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65