My Life in 8 Songs [Thursday 12 April 2018] - @jackmiller - interview recording & 8 songs

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

It was another great edition of My Life in 8 Songs last Thursday.

I had three terrific guests on the show with @jackmiller, @reko and @jonny-clearwater.

Following the good reception for last week's edited recordings I have done the same again for this week's show. Below is the recording of the interview with the songs edited out to avoid issues with the song licensing. The YouTube song links are displayed below in order so you can play the songs at the appropriate points as you listen to the interview.

My great thanks to @mivstar for the editing.


The interview with @jackmiller is below and the interviews with the other two guests are here :



@jackmiller

Jack served in the Australian army before spending several years working in the security field at various locations around the world. He finally ended up in Croatia where he has lived for the past 20 years working in real estate.

Jack met his wife @sylviamiller in Croatia. Sylvia and their 4 children are currently back in Australia.

Jack has been on steemit for 300 days (in fact he began the same day as me!). He recently started as a witness and has declared that his income from the witness will be used for the community and for charity/goodwill donations.


Below you can hear the interview with Jack on YouTube, and listen to his 8 songs via their individual YouTube links.




Pink Floyd - Another Brick In The Wall



AC/DC - T.N.T. (from Live at River Plate)



Nirvana - Smells Like Teen Spirit



AC/DC - Thunderstruck



Toby Keith - Courtesy Of The Red, White And Blue (The Angry American)



Guns N' Roses - Paradise City



Iron Maiden - Stranger In A Strange Land



Kid Rock - Redneck Paradise (Remix) ft Hank Williams Jr



We have already got some really interesting steemians lined up for forthcoming My Life in 8 Songs shows. But we are still looking for more guests.

If you would like to come on the show with your life story and your 8 special songs please comment below or find me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.



The 'My Life in 8 Songs' show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Thursdays from 8pm to 11pm UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif // photo by @jackmiller ]

Sort:  

That was interesting. I would have thought having your kids born in a country would sort of get you "local street cred" but I guess not!

Well, it does, along with many other things, but not really & like I said, it didn't bother me until I noticed it affecting the kids.

good sound my friend is amazing the old school

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13