My Life in 8 Songs [Thursday 5 April 2018] - @starkerz - interview & 8 songs

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Last Thursday's edition of 'My Life in 8 Songs' show was a special for two reasons.

Firstly it was a Promo-Steem special with the three guests @starkerz, @allasyummyfood and @anarcotech all being leading representatives of the #Promo-Steem project

Secondly it was the first show for which I am able to post the recording of the interviews from the show. Because of the song licensing restrictions I am not able to present the whole interviews with the songs included. Instead I have an edited version of each interview with the songs removed. The YouTube song links are displayed below in order so you can play the songs in the appropriate points as you listen to the interviews.

My great thanks to @redrica and her husband @dr00min for putting this edited version of the interviews together.


The interview with @starkerz is below and the interviews with the other two guests are here :



@starkerz

Matt @starkerz has led something of a jet-setting lifestyle.

Having graduated with a degree in Mechanical Engineer Matt worked on major construction projects around the world first as lead engineer and then as project manager.

As well as studying in Italy for a year, his working life took him to Dubai, Russia and South Korea, before returning to Britain and settling into life as a crypto-trader.

Matt @starkerz has now been on steemit for a year this month. Shortly after joining he connected with @stephenkendal and @anarcotech to create the Promo-UK and then Promo-Steem projects. He lead the way in taking Promo-Steem on a grand tour of British universities last summer.

Matt is a Steem Ambassador and particularly focuses on bringing investors into Steem. Together with @stephenkendal and @anarcotech he is leading the Promo-Steem presence at the major London Cryptocurrency Show on 14 April.


Below you can hear the interview with Matt on YouTube, and listen to his 8 songs via their individual YouTube links.




Felix Da Housecat – Take A Walk



Piotta – Supercafone



Foo Fighters – Learn To Fly



Dada Life – Happy Violence



Mumiy Troll – Vladivostok 2000



YTCracker - Bitcoin Baron



Limp Bizkit – My Way



Yann Tiersen - Rue De Cascades (Live)



We have already got some really interesting steemians lined up for forthcoming My Life in 8 Songs shows. But we are still looking for more guests.

If you would like to come on the show with your life story and your 8 special songs please comment below or find me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.



The 'My Life in 8 Songs' show airs on MSP Waves Radio on Thursdays from 8pm to 11pm UTC.

If you need to convert UTC time to your local time visit World Time Buddy

You can listen to the show via the PAL Discord server, via mspwaves.com or on Twitch at twitch.tv/mspwaves.



You might also be interested in some of my other posts :


[ graphic by pennsif // photo by @starkerz ]

Sort:  

Haha! As of yesterday, I think I can finally do voice in discord. I am not the sharpest tool in the shed about computer stuff... OK, I am the rusty old tool at the back of the shed with a broken handle but I am still making progress! I will see if I can actually find your show this week, and then maybe try to get 8 songs together!

That will be cool if you would like to come on My Life in 8 Songs.

Message me on Discord and we can fix up a date.

I love this show (for selfish reasons :P), because I love connecting with friends through music, and so as a guest finder for this show, it's been a lot of win wins for me that I've been able to get certain Steemit friends on the show. Previous guests like @ashleykalila, @meanmommy33, @rea and @ezzy are all friends that I've had the pleasure of getting to know more because of this show, and now there is @starkerz. A dear friend and someone I highly respect on the platform, very glad he decided to do the show!

I wasn't able to listen in 100% from the beginning when the show was on, so it's great that I can now catch up later with this post, and that I can also check out the songs properly (thanks @pennsif for the time and effort in putting it all together).

I had to watch the Rue De Cascades live video, because it was one of the songs that striked me the most during the show, and it was truly amazing. Thank you @starkerz for another one to add to my playlist, see you at the London Crypto Show :)

aww! red, have you been on the show yet? Thanks for this lovely comment! definately get chills every time i watch that Rue De Cascades (U know it was filmed on Rue De cascades as well - adds to the coolness)

Haha it's actually a complicated answer, but no not officially...

Talk soon :)

Glad you enjoy the show, and thank you for all the help in getting so many great people to come on as guests.

I do like that Rue De Cascades track as well.

Pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64