Product Spotlight Series #9 - Rose Pink Blush

in #product7 years ago (edited)

Product Spotlight Series #9 - Rose Pink Blush

Over the past few weeks I’ve kept a pretty tight grip on my dwindling finances… but I did splurge a little by treating myself to some organic, natural, and zero waste Rose Pink Blush by EldridgeOrganics!

This product is a little different because the shop, though featured online through Etsy, is located in Maryland! I try to shop local (within my state at least) as often as I can to reduce the amount of resources used for travel. But I had difficulty finding a blush that looked and sounded as appealing as the ones from out of state!

The main reason I chose to purchase from this shop however is because they used all natural and organic ingredients without any micas or oxides. The only ingredients of the 1 oz. aluminum tin include:

  • Organic Arrowroot Powder
  • Organic Pink Rose Petal Powder
  • Organic Hibiscus Powder

I don’t wear a lot of makeup anymore because I really have no time or patience for it. Changing my appearance to make others appreciate me sounds exhausting. I’d rather just be myself! But once in a while I don’t mind rosy pink cheeks or a little gloss on the lips! Who doesn’t like feeling dolled up?! So I was very excited to give this blush a try!

It takes a certain finesse to apply properly - I applied a layer and couldn’t see any color at all in the bathroom mirror. Then I tried to apply with a slightly damp brush but it was grainy and spotty… almost gritty! Finally I put on the blush after liberally applying lotion to my face and it left a splotchy color. I used my fingers to wipe some off and blend before I got the look that I wanted!

At $10.00 for a small tin of blush, this was definitely an expensive splurge. But I’d rather pay more and know exactly what is in the makeup I put on my face than buy something cheap, full of chemicals, and tested on animals. Also, this will last me a long time since I don’t wear it very frequently and only use a light layer.

Overall, I give this Rose Pink Blush a 4 star rating and good review!

PREVIOUS PRODUCT SPOTLIGHTS:
Product Spotlight Series #1 - Lemongrass & Ginger Deodorant
Product Spotlight Series #2 - OilandAshSoap
Product Spotlight Series #3 - Orange & Lavender Dry Shampoo
Product Spotlight Series #4 - Vanilla Bean Lip Balm
Product Spotlight Series #5 - Organic Cocoa & Mint Lotion Bar
Product Spotlight Series #6 - Bamboo Toothbrush
Product Spotlight Series #7 - Bug Off! Essential Oil Roll-On
Product Spotlight Series #8 - Lunette Menstrual Cup

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

First photo and information from EldridgeOrganics. Second photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license. Footer badges created by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood. SteemitHomesteaders.Slack logo created by @greenacrehome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70427.25
ETH 3798.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50