Product Spotlight Series #2 - OilandAshSoap

in #life7 years ago (edited)

OilAndAshSoap

With so much time spent outside sweating under the sun and digging in the dirt, I’ll need some decent soap as well as the Lemongrass&Ginger deodorant I reviewed earlier. But when I glance in my shower, all I see are plastic bottles full of brightly colored chemicals… definitely not something that I can continue to use if I want to live natural and Zero Waste.

So I did some more research and found a new product that I am so excited to try - natural soaps by OilandAshSoap!

As I did with my previous product review, I chose to purchase from OilandAshSoap because they are a small business located in the state of Wisconsin - my home state. I am continuing to purchase “locally” by at least containing my consumerism within the state.

But the main aspect of this shop that I love and appreciate?

They are PALM OIL FREE!

Palm oil is a type of edible vegetable oil that is used in many soaps and foods. The industry, however, is “linked to major issues such as deforestation, habitat degradation, climate change, animal cruelty and indigenous rights abuses in the countries where it is produced, as the land and forests must be cleared for the development of the oil palm plantations.” -SOURCE

I’m so excited to try their variety of scented soaps, including:

  • Citrus Ale Beer soap
  • Rustic Amber Beer soap
  • Iced Pilsner Beer soap
  • Lavendar Chamomile Goat’s Milk soap
  • Rosemary Lemongrass soap
  • Peppermint Poppy soap
  • Lavender Tea Tree soap
  • Spiced Stout Beer soap

Each bar weighs 4.5 to 5 ounces and are made by hand using natural ingredients. I am very excited to give these a try!

P.S. Thank you all so much for the continued support! I have just reached 50+ followers and I am so excited that you all enjoy my posts! Please stick around and I promise to try my hardest to write worthy articles!

PREVIOUS PRODUCT SPOTLIGHTS:

Product Spotlight Series #1 - Lemongrass & Ginger Deodorant

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

Information and photography from OilandAshSoap.
Quote from Say No to Palm Oil.

This is a 100% Steem power up blog!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kiaraantonoviche! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Pretty interesting! My wife and I are getting more and more into these kinds of products and it's great to see a personal report.

Awesome, I'm glad you like the article! I plan on researching more products of this nature and posting reviews/spotlights so please consider following if you'd like to see more! I appreciate the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17