Product Spotlight Series #3 - Orange & Lavender Dry Shampoo (+ Fundraiser Update)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Orange & Lavender Dry Shampoo

With the hot, sticky weather and hard work outside, I’ve been washing much more frequently. But on those days that I skip a shower, I need something to freshen up my limp and lackluster hair.

So I did some more research and found a new product that is really neat - Orange & Lavender Dry Shampoo by Lenora Organics!

Once again, I chose to purchase from this store in particular because they are a small business located in the state of Wisconsin - my home state. I am continuing to purchase “locally” by at least containing my consumerism within the state.

They also use natural and organic ingredients with NO preservatives, dyes, chemicals, or animal testing. The basic ingredients of the dry shampoo include:

  • Arrowroot powder*
  • Oats*
  • Rice flour*
  • Orange Oil*
  • Lavender Oil*

*Certified organic

At first, I was worried about the product because I’ve never really enjoyed the scent of lavender. But the citrus zing from the orange creates a unique, clean scent that I actually really enjoy!

I simply dab on a layer of the powder on with a makeup brush and run my fingers through my refreshed hair! It worked just as good as (if not better than) the stinky aerosol dry shampoo!

The dry shampoo powder comes in a 2 oz. glass jar for $14.00. It was a bit on the higher end of my beauty product budget, but I know that I paid for quality. Also, I only use a little at a time so it will last me many months!

As a bonus, the shop owner Jennifer donates a percentage of her profits each month to her local Humane Society!

Overall, I Lenora Organics’ Orange&Lavender Dry Shampoo a 5 star rating and excellent review!

P.S. We have still only sold two “Full STEEM ahead!” t-shirts for our fundraiser! Only 11 days left until the fundraiser ends; 8 t-shirts needed to reach print minimum and the goal!

PREVIOUS PRODUCT SPOTLIGHTS:
Product Spotlight Series #1 - Lemongrass & Ginger Deodorant
Product Spotlight Series #2 - OilandAshSoap

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

First photo and information from Lenora Organics.
Second photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license.

This is a 100% Steem power up blog!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and commenting!

Very good information and thanks for sharing. Now following you!

Awe thank you! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50