Product Spotlight Series #1 - Lemongrass & Ginger Deodorant

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Here we go everyone! I am officially at the property of the future Wild Rose Acres homestead that will be funded and supported solely by Steem! Check back soon for the grand tour!

But for now, it’s time to get down and dirty! The land is extremely overgrown and the shack is in a desperate state of affairs. For the foreseeable future we will be focusing on simply cleaning up the property and getting the foundation of a homestead plan in place.

With all the hard work, I will need some backup… a strong and dependable deodorant to be specific.

With the goal of incorporating more natural products into my daily routine and eventually leading a Zero Waste lifestyle, I researched different body products for hours on end. Finally I found the perfect fit for me.

I purchased the Lemongrasss & Ginger deodorant by Stone Hedge Farms and quickly fell in love.

I chose to purchase from Stone Hedge Farms because they are a small business located in the state of Wisconsin - my home state. I am beginning to purchase “locally” by at least containing my consumerism within the state.

They also make their products with natural ingredients and avoid adding aluminum to the deodorants. The basic materials include coconut oil, baking soda, essential oils, natural beeswax, organic shea butter, and organic arrowroot with no dyes or synthetic fragrances added.

A variety of scents are offered including:

  • Tea Tree & Lavender (a blend of Tea Tree & Lavender Essential Oils)
  • Patchouli & Lavender (a blend of Patchouli & Lavender Essential Oils)
  • Orange & Cedar (a blend of Orange & Cedar Essential Oils)
  • Woodsy (a blend of Pine & Tea Tree Essential Oils)
  • Spicy Man (a blend of Clove, Sweet Orange & Frankincense Essential Oils; “Old Spice likeness”)
  • Lemongrass & Ginger (a blend of Lemongrass & Ginger Essential Oils; Sweet by Spicy)
  • Mint & Lavender (a blend of Peppermint & Lavender Essential Oils)
  • Unscented

The Lemongrass & Ginger has a strong citric and herbal scent that lasts from morning until night. When the initial lemon scent faded after a few hours, the deodorant continued to cover odor with a lighter, clean herbal scent.

With the classic 3oz size offered for only $5.00, I know that I paid for both quantity and quality.

Overall, I give Stone Hedge Farms’ Lemongrass & Ginger deodorant a 5 star rating and excellent review! I can’t wait to try the different scents!

P.S. I want to thank you all so much for the incredible support of yesterday's article "Change is not a Checklist!" I cannot believe it received over 200 upvotes! Remember that all the Steem reward from this article will be powered up and the SBD reward will be used to further the progress of the homestead! Again, I am so thankful to you all and I hope I continue to post worthy articles!

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

Information and first photo from Stone Hedge Farms.
Second photo from Pexels and used under the CC0 license.

This is a 100% Steem power up blog!

Sort:  

Well, I am glad to see a good review. Supporting smaller business is always a good thing. I am going to follow you because I am curious to see your plans unfold.

Thank you @business-trail, I appreciate the follow and I hope I can continue to post worthy articles!

Same here. I'll check out StoneHedgeFarms. I've been using Lavanila no parabens, aluminum and 100% natural. I've found though since detoxing with a high fruit and veggie diet( no meats,dairy,grains,breads or food in cans or boxes) that I don't smell anymore. That's right, even after hard labor outside in the sun. Ah, what we don't know. Garbage in Garbage out!

Thank you for commenting @stillwater - I hadn't heard of Lavanila but I will check that out! And that's really interesting! I'm sure my diet should be changed completely, but I am doing so in gradual steps to make sure I stick to healthier practices for good!

We'd love to throw our hat in the ring too! Storm & Leif deodorants are All-Natural, Organic and 100% free from all those nasty things you find in those off the shelf deodorants. Let us know if you'd like a sample to try out, we'd be happy to oblige! Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52