Product Spotlight Series #4 - Vanilla Bean Lip Balm (+ Fundraiser Update)

in #beauty7 years ago

Vanilla Bean Lip Balm

With all of the new and natural beauty products I’ve been researching, I decided to add an organic lip balm to the list. No beauty regime would be complete without lip care… and nobody likes chapped lips!

So after a little searching, I discovered Vanilla Bean Lip Balm by OrganicCrushShop!

As usual, I chose to purchase from this store in particular because they are a small business located in Manitowoc, Wisconsin - my home state. I am continuing to purchase “locally” by at least containing my consumerism within the state.

They also use natural, high-quality ingredients from reputable sources that are almost all are certified organic. There are no added fillers, synthetic ingredients, flavors, or preservatives! 

This lip balm in particular contains all organic ingredients including:

  • Coconut Oil
  • Shea Butter
  • Hemp Seed Oil
  • Beeswax
  • Jojoba Oil
  • Sweet Almond Oil
  • Vanilla Essential Oil
  • Vitamin E

I love anything vanilla scented or flavored so I knew I would enjoy this lip balm. It’s easy to love such a warm scent that makes your mouth water. It did not disappoint!

A variety of flavors are offered including:

  • Tea Tree Spearmint
  • Vanilla Bean
  • Peppermint
  • Orange Dreamsicle
  • Espresso
  • Mint Mojito
  • Lavender Lemonade

But the best part was how gentle and nourishing the lip balm was on my skin. Once in a great while, without rhyme or reason, my lips have allergic reactions to certain products. After applying a lipstick or gloss, they swell up and itch for a few minutes before turning red. It’s not dangerous or even uncomfortable… it’s merely an annoyance. This lip balm did not cause any negative reactions and healed the chapped skin almost overnight!

With the lip balm costing only $3.50, I considered it to be an average price for an above average product!

Overall, I OrganicCrushShop’s Vanilla Bean Lip Balm a 5 star rating and excellent review! I look forward to trying more kinds in the future!

P.S. We have still only sold two “Full STEEM ahead!” t-shirts for our fundraiser! Only 7 days left until the fundraiser ends; 8 t-shirts needed to reach print minimum and the goal!

PREVIOUS PRODUCT SPOTLIGHTS: 
Product Spotlight Series #1 - Lemongrass & Ginger Deodorant
Product Spotlight Series #2 - OilandAshSoap
Product Spotlight Series #3 - Orange & Lavender Dry Shampoo

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

First photo and information from OrganicCrushShop.

Second photo from Google Images.

This is a 100% Steem power up blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43