Positive Reflections: What Minor Changes Can You Make That Can Have Major Impact In Your Life?

in #positivity6 years ago


Image Source

A lot of people have the misconception that to be successful or to achieve a goal, you need to do great or big things. However, to succeed you can actually break down the actions that you need to do into small doable parts. And if you do these small doable parts on a daily basis, you are on your way to success. Suppose that you have a desire to write a book, how do you break this dream into small doable parts. You simply start off by writing the first word, then the first sentence, the paragraph, the first chapter and eventually you will end up writing the whole book.

I read about a story about a man who wanted to lose weight. He made a simple adjustment to his daily routine that allowed him to achieve his goal of losing weight. He simply go to work each morning a bit earlier, parked his car about 1 mile from this workplace and walked. By walking a mile each day, he managed to lose weight.

Since the middle of September this year, I have been writing an article daily. Some people have been asking me where I get the ideas for all the articles that I wrote. The answer is very simple. Every day I drive between 45 minutes to 1 hour each way from my house to my office. During the drive, I will listen to You Tube videos of Ted Talks or other motivational talks. Now by listening to these motivational talks both in the morning and evening, I am not only feeling pumped up but this has provided with ideas for my articles. Previously I used to just listen to the radio, and by making productive use of my commute time, I am able to come out with an article each day.

So what goals are you working on at the moment? Can you break complex tasks for your goals into small doable parts that can be accomplished daily? And what minor changes can you make that can have major impact in your life. Please share your thoughts and ideas in the comments section.


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

7 Fundamental Truths That Will Change Your Life Part 2
7 Fundamental Truths That Will Change Your Life Part 1
European Thursday: The Captivating Beauty Of Lake Baikal, Siberia
Are We Taking Our Lives And Ourselves Too Seriously
Positive Reflections: Being Clever Is A Gift, Being Kind Is A Choice

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Small steps are important.. but they need to be reachable.. otherwise you get defeated easily and give up...
I tried to quit smoking cigarettes many many many times... it didn't work until I came up with a plan that would allow me to just not smoke 1 cigarette at a time.. I actually bought a one hitter pipe that looked like a cigarette.. when I wanted one I would try to ignore the urge for 5 minute and hope the craving passed.. if it didn't I would load weed into my one hitter and smoke that... I would keep smoking weed like that until I was so high that I forgot I wanted a cigarette.. eventually I made it a whole day without one... then 2 days... then a week.. its been 2 years now...

Glad that you are able to quit smoking. Also if we start small, our success will give us the confidence to go greater things. This is also what I am trying to do here, spreading positivity one post at a time.

Hello my friend. This post has been flagged by Bernie Sanders and his gang for no apparent reason. Can you help me to neutralize the damage inflicted by up-voting and resteeming this post. Thanks a million.
https://steemit.com/christianity/@positivesteem/are-you-searching-an-original-poem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Once again, thank you.

I love the example of the small steps. Upvoting and resteeming.

Hello @stillwatersart and hope that I am not bothering you. This post has been flagged by Bernie Sanders and his gang for no apparent reason. Can you help me to neutralize the damage inflicted by up-voting and resteeming this post. Thanks a million.
https://steemit.com/christianity/@positivesteem/are-you-searching-an-original-poem

Thank you so much for your support. Sometimes we forget that we do just tweak our routine a bit to have major changes. I am a firm believer of working hard and working smart.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 44.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @positivesteem
It consists of $18.09 vote and $2.61 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

my friend
your post is very beautifull post.
I like it.
Plz reply my comment.
and upvote my 2 new post plz

Great routine you have there! Tim Ferriss in his award winning podcast always ask his guests (always leaders in their fields) what are their morning routine like, because it's in the routine that you find the replicable steps of success.

My mom always said how you do the small things is how you do the big things. Keep it up, and thanks for encouraging others to write daily.

Hi @maverickfoo, always happy to connect with someone from Team Malaysia and I am following you now. If we can do small things in great ways, great things will come our way. I am happy if my post can inspire others. Hopefully you can share so that more can benefit.

I know that you are still new and may not have come across the flagging war. This post has been flagged by Bernie Sanders and his gang for no apparent reason. Can you help me to neutralize the damage inflicted by up-voting and resteeming this post. Thanks a million.
https://steemit.com/christianity/@positivesteem/are-you-searching-an-original-poem

Your post makes me think about life and my purpose. Thanks for the beautiful write up! #teammalaysia

I am happy to be able to contribute to Team Malaysia and Steemit. It is a good idea to once in a while to take time off our busy schedule and to reflect on our lives. Thanks for dropping by and commenting.

I hope that you can help. This post has been flagged by Bernie Sanders and his gang for no apparent reason. Can you help me to neutralize the damage inflicted by up-voting and resteeming this post. Thanks a million.
https://steemit.com/christianity/@positivesteem/are-you-searching-an-original-poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82