You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Reflections: What Minor Changes Can You Make That Can Have Major Impact In Your Life?

in #positivity7 years ago

Small steps are important.. but they need to be reachable.. otherwise you get defeated easily and give up...
I tried to quit smoking cigarettes many many many times... it didn't work until I came up with a plan that would allow me to just not smoke 1 cigarette at a time.. I actually bought a one hitter pipe that looked like a cigarette.. when I wanted one I would try to ignore the urge for 5 minute and hope the craving passed.. if it didn't I would load weed into my one hitter and smoke that... I would keep smoking weed like that until I was so high that I forgot I wanted a cigarette.. eventually I made it a whole day without one... then 2 days... then a week.. its been 2 years now...

Sort:  

Glad that you are able to quit smoking. Also if we start small, our success will give us the confidence to go greater things. This is also what I am trying to do here, spreading positivity one post at a time.

Hello my friend. This post has been flagged by Bernie Sanders and his gang for no apparent reason. Can you help me to neutralize the damage inflicted by up-voting and resteeming this post. Thanks a million.
https://steemit.com/christianity/@positivesteem/are-you-searching-an-original-poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41