Poetry Dice Entry: PDC3K Week 9 - Yes, Way! ( A Tortoise Dream )

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

turtle.jpg

Yes, Way! ( A Tortoise Dream )

It tempted me so, that Green Gem of Earth.
I succumbed, and my sadness, my slowness,
my all-too-real plainness gave way - yes, way!
I Become: the smile of the unfocused lotus.

Is the taste of the thing so much less than its essence?
Is there more to Sunflower than simply its seed?
Does the bush burn and speak for only the seeker?
Does the pyramid relate to the weed?

Is that crescent moon I see waxing or waning?
Why does time flow forward, never turning around?
Why are some words completely devoid of true meaning?
And is it just me, all the way down?

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-9-roll#@jonknight/re-robyneggs-re-jonknight-re-robyneggs-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-9-roll-20170904t191207299z

image credit: https://pixabay.com/en/turtle-criss-crossed-africa-senegal-621372/

Sort:  

Thanks for an epic entry to the PDC3K this week! :-) Cheers~!

Thanks for sponsoring the contest! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45