5th of September, Happy Birthday to me... (yay?) [Original Poem] Poetry Dice EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Another year gone by
And it went so fast...
It Seems like just yesterday
That I was without cares.

My childhood, Been all just one straight line
Slowly building its way up, Getting drilled
Inwards adulthood's miserable duties
Calling it Social Ramifications

Your elderly's know they said
With age comes wisdom they said
But what if your elderly's were wrong?
Doesn't that imply your teachings are wrong?

The way I see it
This cyclus, Reiterating the past
Outdated by its methodologies
Is nothing but a waste of time

Burning a beautiful flower
To nothing more than ashes
Making one forget
What they so truly endear.

I'v smoked some good amounts of dope in my time
To ease the pain, numb myself down
Straight out of school, went to the town
Get me some ganja
Then retrieve myself, and take a few puffs
While by the moon's light
This peculiar looking flower
Gave my thoughts...some time of their own...

By Droucil


Image Source
Entry Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 9

Sort:  


brilliant poetry
😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😍😘😘

Thanks for entering the PDC3K this week! Cheers~!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45