Poets United: Daily Dose Of Poetry And Prose Reloaded #72 (@madevi edition)

in #poetry6 years ago

 

Daily Dose Reloaded (#71) madevi edition

Today's Daily Dose was a struggle for me. We had a lot of entries to start and then the quality was incredibly high! I read and re-read all of them because I wanted to have the best on top. I seriously liked @vegaron's entries, but also @acousticsteveo's and then there were a few new subscriber entries that vied for first place. So, if you didn't end up in the top 3 today don't feel bad, you all did great! And that is not to placate you guys, seriously, I have done quite a few Doses and never had this high quality all over the board!

So, i came to a conclusion and ended up with these three entries on top:

First came @acousticsteveo with one of his three (!) entries called "deprogramming". It came in first because of three reasons, one it was beautiful in it's structure, two it had a serious subject and three it had a great analysis of something very real and problematic. Kudos!

 

"It’s subtle but intricate. It works on the subconscious mind. You have to be strong to withstand it."

 

 

Congrats with the #1!

Second today came @iamceezee with a poem that made me close my eyes for a bit and just see the images flow by, it is called "Nature's touch". We have a winner here...

 

"The sun, the torch of the day Making nooks and crannies become clear pathways With a wide smile that yields warmth"

 

beach-1867285__480.jpg

 

Congrats with #2 place!!

 

The third poem I want to highlight for you today is by @mizdais, it is called "Black Gold", and it is just beautiful! This is what love should be like... Amazing.

 

"A listening heart You sit and listen to me lament about everything that troubles me Yet you never judge"

 

photo-1503953283229-6b4fce757ead.jpeg

Hooray for the #3!!!

Down below are the remaining entries for this Dose, please read them all, they are all great and deserve your attention.

 

@vegaron had two entries, both of which I really liked, one about people separated by war, "On the other side" and one, "a blind girl", about disabilities not standing in the way of happiness, awesome stuff man!

@dhaarmiie, a new addition to our community wrote a very nice poem, "The greatest illusion", about love gone wrong, very good! Welcome to Poetsunited!

@nationall, one of our members of the first hour has been steadily improving his poetry and wrote a very nice poem "I'm a human", about being human and alive.

@illusions16, another new member of our group wrote a nice poem called "is she?". Welcome to our community!

@acousticsteveo had two more entries, one called "aggressive me" and the other "awkward release", both are great!

@ange.nkuru wrote a poem called "Timeless" and it is about eternal love, great stuff too.

Amazing, amazing, amazing is all i can think right now...

 

So, when you have read them all, you will understand my difficulty in selecting three top picks today. I have to say that I have never in my time at poetsunited had it this hard. And never have I seen such quality in all the months the Daily Dose has been written. I truly feel humble between all you great poets, to be one of you! Thank you all for your belief in your poetic skills and your hard work!

I hope more of you guys will step up to the plate and help us write this Daily Doses, it is truly a privilege to be the judge of all those great works! Just ask oneof the Restless Souls how to do it, it takes a bit of time but it also feels like a blessing I promise you!

That's it for today, Once again I was awed today... I hope you enjoyed reading all these wonderful works, and if you really liked these works please comment, upvote or resteem them, all are appreciated!

Wish you all a wonderful evening. keep writing that poetry!

@madevi for @poetsunited

Take a look at our new website!

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 10 PM GMT

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord server here!

Check our free upvote bot @poetsunit
Check our Exclusive Poetry Resteem Bid Bot @cleansingpoetry
Sort:  

Yay! Thanks for the mention @madevi @poetsunited. Glad I made it to top. 3

This Post Has Been Resteemed And Upvoted By The

Poetry Resteem Bid Bot @cleansingpoetry

Delegate to earn Profits and Support the Community for Poets.

congratulations
More successes in the future

I can't wait to fully become a part of this community. I've been so busy lately (just started a new job), but I am humbled and grateful that you guys have accepted me into the community with open arms. This made my day. Thank you.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $71 STU, $157 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $71 STU, $157 USD before curation, with approx. $18 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @poetsunited and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66