Is She

in #poetry6 years ago

image

Image Source - Made with Canva


She flows freely like Jhelum,
Warm and cozy like winter's sun,
Refreshing like rain and lively like summer,
She blooms like spring and withers like autumn,
Her voice is mellisonant like Arabic,
Her elegance like that of Urdu,
Is she a ghazal of a shayar,
Or a sonnet of a poet,
Like that of Ghalib, like that of Yeats,
Difficult like Persian and interesting like Spanish,
Is she ancient history or literature,
Like lyrics of a song, she flows through my mind,
Deep like blood and shallow like dead sea,
Is she a dream or just an illusion...

-©Pratibha Badgal AA

All the posts under the name Pratibha AA are my own.

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @illusions16! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

And she just keeps getting better. Using riddles this time. Nice piece @illusions16

Thank you @kamiikazer. I hope she keeps getting better and better.

I really like what you did with this one! Excellent work.

Very good poetry, I can feel every line of your writing, you have a great skill in making poetry, you must be a very romantic person 😁

Thank you @azyref. Hehe "Romantic" well I don't know maybe I am or maybe I am not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47