Original Poetry: On The Other Side

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pair-2718334_1280.jpg
Source:Pixabay


On the other side

Seeing your back fills me with delight
Running, I chase and chase
Yet, you disappeared the moment I touch
A dream, an illusion
My heart breaks
Worried
For I know where you go
You leave for that place of conflict
To serve the nation, to end the conflict
The give the world a much needed peace

Going to the park where we first meet
Hoping to see you sitted on that bench
But you're not there, still my soul refuses to accept
Because I longed for your warmth, and that smile
When will I see you again?
This question I asked, so many times I lost count

I waited long but you never came back
No news of you, no one knows
I wait till my hair turned gray
Yet, not a shadow of you
Tears falling, I know that I will never see you again, not on this side
Maybe, maybe you are waiting for me, on the that side
Knowing this my heart feel at ease
Wait for me, I'll be there soon
On the other side...


banner-1353835_1280.jpg


Afterwords


This poem has absolutely nothing to do with me. Instead, it is dedicated to lovers seperated by wars. It's a poem about a woman waiting for her lover that had joined the war to return to her side. She waits, and waits but her lover never returned. Only when she is nearing the end of her life did she accepts that they will never meet again, atleast not on this life.

This is it for now. Thank you for reading. I wish everyone a pleasant day.


DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

vegaron footer.png

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

It is difficult to wait
And in your head many ideas

Exactly as you say, waiting is extremely difficult. Thanks for dropping by.

Having been a military man, know the difficulty of maintaining a relationship while in conflict overseas. You wrote a great poem to illustrate the feelings that go on.

Thank you. I'm glad that you liked the poem.

Love the way you portrayed the events with such a nice flow. Impressive as always!

It is hard to live the uncertainty when a lover goes off into a dangerous situation, well crafted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63